HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Dec 01, 2010, 10:57 PM
Registered User
Joined Feb 2007
3,657 Posts
Franky, Hadn't notice the sound. I always run the sim with out sound. Which one would you suggest for it?
tymbrewolf is offline Find More Posts by tymbrewolf
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Dec 02, 2010, 09:03 AM
Registered User
frankyfly's Avatar
Italy
Joined Sep 2004
791 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by tymbrewolf View Post
Franky, Hadn't notice the sound. I always run the sim with out sound. Which one would you suggest for it?
Tymb use this one. Change the pitch a bit within airctaft editor or using AUDACITY.

Franky
frankyfly is offline Find More Posts by frankyfly
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 02, 2010, 09:31 AM
Registered User
Canada, AB, Coronation
Joined Jun 2010
464 Posts
just wondering if anyone else has this happening. RCD crashes on window resize W7Pro. Occurs intermittently.
russ_hillis is offline Find More Posts by russ_hillis
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 02, 2010, 10:12 AM
real name: simon
Austria, Tir., Innsbruck
Joined Sep 2010
63 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by russ_hillis View Post
just wondering if anyone else has this happening. RCD crashes on window resize W7Pro. Occurs intermittently.
i'm getting the same on windows XP running on a mac under parallels... thought it was just my environment. iirc, i can generally get it every time if i'm running in coherence mode (no windows desktop, windows apps act like native mac ones) and resize the window.

regards,
sb
tiamak is offline Find More Posts by tiamak
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 02, 2010, 11:44 AM
Registered User
Canada, AB, Coronation
Joined Jun 2010
464 Posts
Should also mention I have one of those lovely Nvidia cards, iirc a GT8800.
russ_hillis is offline Find More Posts by russ_hillis
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 02, 2010, 12:49 PM
Registered User
frankyfly's Avatar
Italy
Joined Sep 2004
791 Posts
Piper PA-25 Pawnee.

Quote:
Originally Posted by roflmcwaffle View Post
Frankyfly, i gotta give it up to you for your new models, that onex is a charm to fly
thanks so much for making this great program 10x better

Rofl, honor to Davy, but I'm happy you like my models.

You should like this one too.

Piper PA-25 Pawnee.wmv (1 min 25 sec)







frankyfly is offline Find More Posts by frankyfly
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 02, 2010, 02:15 PM
Registered User
GeneralFailure's Avatar
Joined Apr 2009
343 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by russ_hillis View Post
just wondering if anyone else has this happening. RCD crashes on window resize W7Pro. Occurs intermittently.
Is this by any chance on your second monitor? I know there is a problem when resizing the window on your second monitor. What if you go into full screen mode? (with ALT+ENTER or though the menu)

Quote:
Originally Posted by frankyfly View Post
Rofl, honor to Davy, but I'm happy you like my models.

You should like this one too.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YrFZp..._order&list=UL
Beautiful! The first sim I had on PC was MS Flight Simulator 4 and it had a game mode "crop duster". You had to spray a field as fast as possible. I've been thinking of adding this simple game to the sim...

Cheers,
Davy
GeneralFailure is offline Find More Posts by GeneralFailure
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 02, 2010, 03:48 PM
Registered User
Canada, AB, Coronation
Joined Jun 2010
464 Posts
nope, I only have one monitor. If I had 2, the dear wife would have my a##
russ_hillis is offline Find More Posts by russ_hillis
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 03, 2010, 02:47 PM
Registered User
gjalbert's Avatar
Tualatin, OR
Joined Oct 2009
273 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by russ_hillis View Post
just wondering if anyone else has this happening. RCD crashes on window resize W7Pro. Occurs intermittently.
I, too, have seen this occasionally. It seems to happen if I resize the window too quickly after starting the sim. If I wait a few seconds it never seems to happen.

Gary
gjalbert is offline Find More Posts by gjalbert
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 03, 2010, 03:06 PM
Registered User
GeneralFailure's Avatar
Joined Apr 2009
343 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by russ_hillis View Post
nope, I only have one monitor. If I had 2, the dear wife would have my a##
Quote:
Originally Posted by gjalbert View Post
I, too, have seen this occasionally. It seems to happen if I resize the window too quickly after starting the sim. If I wait a few seconds it never seems to happen.

Gary
Thank you both. I've got an idea where to start looking now.

Davy
GeneralFailure is offline Find More Posts by GeneralFailure
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 03, 2010, 05:48 PM
Registered User
Jim Deck's Avatar
Valparaiso, IN
Joined Apr 2005
746 Posts
Pretty Pawnee

Hey, FrankyFly's beautiful Pawnee would make a wonderful towplane. Thanks and keep them coming FrankyFLY.
Jim Deck is offline Find More Posts by Jim Deck
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 03, 2010, 06:32 PM
Registered User
Joined Feb 2007
3,657 Posts
mine has also crashed from small screen to large on an intermittent basis.Running vista.
tymbrewolf is offline Find More Posts by tymbrewolf
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 03, 2010, 09:28 PM
RC Adddict
Wilfor's Avatar
Canada, BC, Williams Lake
Joined Jan 2010
4,316 Posts
Ooops mines done it to and i meant to post here but i geuss i forgot Dont tell the wife i dont forget nothin

windows 7
Wilfor is offline Find More Posts by Wilfor
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 04, 2010, 04:35 AM
Registered User
GeneralFailure's Avatar
Joined Apr 2009
343 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by tymbrewolf View Post
mine has also crashed from small screen to large on an intermittent basis.Running vista.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wilfor View Post
Ooops mines done it to and i meant to post here but i geuss i forgot Dont tell the wife i dont forget nothin

windows 7
Hi guys, is this only right after startup or resizing at any point in time?
Cheers,
Davy
GeneralFailure is offline Find More Posts by GeneralFailure
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 04, 2010, 05:37 AM
real name: simon
Austria, Tir., Innsbruck
Joined Sep 2010
63 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by GeneralFailure View Post
Hi guys, is this only right after startup or resizing at any point in time?
Cheers,
Davy
i've only noticed it when resizing while the welcome screen is still around. and it doesn't happen every time. just tried to force a crash, started the program about 5 times and couldn't reproduce the error...

curiouser and curiouser...
tiamak is offline Find More Posts by tiamak
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion Atlanta area micro r/c heli pilot needed ASAP Greg McNair Aerial Photography 1 Nov 13, 2006 06:20 AM
For Sale (71)r/c digest mags up for bid bigtfortulsa Aircraft - Sailplanes (FS/W) 0 Jan 11, 2006 09:29 AM
For Sale Old r/c Digest magazines up for bid bigtfortulsa Non R/C Items (FS/W) 0 Jan 11, 2006 09:24 AM
R/C Airship Pilot Needed - Orlando, FL Stevens AeroModel Parkflyers 4 Mar 18, 2002 10:24 PM