HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Aug 23, 2009, 07:53 PM
inverted down is up, up is
UK
Joined Apr 2009
855 Posts
Discussion
in the process of building

i am pretty new to all, this, i bought a luckystar 40 arf, although it is less arf and more a kit with a few bits done for you, i have brushed off my dads all asp 40 engine, which is running fine, and his sanwa computer ocntroller thing, the engine started first time with the prop turner thing, and now starts with just a finger pull and picks up perfect, after 20 years sat there on a shelf, the radio gear however, i have had less luck, it doesnt seem to work, both r on, but it just randomly twitches the servos, or does nothing, can anyone help me on that?

also is it wise to convert it to rubberbands instead of bolts as a trainer like i have done because i dont want to snap the wing etc?
kieran3008 is offline Find More Posts by kieran3008
to remove ads between posts
Old Aug 24, 2009, 03:11 AM
Staffs, UK
Joined Nov 2003
10,248 Posts
What model of "sanwa computer ocntroller thing" is it ? And what receiver do you have in the plane ? If it's really 20 years old then as a minimum you need new batteries for both. You also need to check that both transmitter and receiver have the correct crystals, both on the same channel.

Steve
slipstick is offline Find More Posts by slipstick
Old Aug 24, 2009, 04:24 AM
UK
Joined Apr 2009
855 Posts
i will find out today, the batteries r good, the contoller still had a small amount of charge in it, when it came out of the shed, it charges to full, just only lasts about an hour, i have a 4aa battery pack on it, which should be giving off the same as the normal battery?

crystals are the same
Old Aug 24, 2009, 09:47 AM
UK
Joined Apr 2009
855 Posts
i cant find any model number or type it

git the fueltank and engine intoday all the linkages are in etc, so its almost their, i just need to get this radio working
Old Aug 24, 2009, 12:06 PM
Staffs, UK
Joined Nov 2003
10,248 Posts