HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Apr 12, 2003, 10:30 AM
buy a lot, fly a little!
Hong Kong, Hong Kong Island, Central And Western District
Joined May 2001
5,690 Posts
RBC Beaufighter (work in progress!, long progress)

Haven't been very active lately (coming to the end of my Uni year!) but i I have managed to start on my RBC beaufighter.
so far I've built the wing (outer panels still need upper sheeting) and the rear of the fuzz and started on the front end. PLease don't expect to find picture's of it finished in the next month or so, I'm a very slow builder and a very busy student. But I'd thought I'd share what I've got so far. Thanks to Tom Hunt for the motivation seeing his spured me on. I to am planing to fihish my In early night fighter colours.

As a note I also have a Ryann Hellcat very nearly ready for flight, a JR P-38, which i may fit with a pair of mega motors and an Adro 232 from plan to start, but these are for another time and another thread.

Some pic's
stuart warne is offline Find More Posts by stuart warne
Site Sponsor
Latest blog entry: JR P-38 take 2.
to remove ads between posts
Old Apr 12, 2003, 10:35 AM
buy a lot, fly a little!
Joined May 2001
5,690 Posts
hope this works
Site Sponsor
Old Apr 12, 2003, 02:16 PM
Stavanger Sola, Norway
Joined Oct 2000
581 Posts
stuart,
What kind of motors will use on this beaufighter?
Direct or geared?
It's a lovely design..
Like it very much.
(I don't see any pictures)
helge
Helge Sondresen is offline Find More Posts by Helge Sondresen
Old Apr 12, 2003, 03:35 PM
Bzulu
Berlin
Joined May 2002
214 Posts
yes, pics please!
thulizulu is offline Find More Posts by thulizulu
Old Apr 12, 2003, 05:41 PM
buy a lot, fly a little!
Joined May 2001
5,690 Posts