HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Feb 24, 2011, 09:10 PM
Sippin the Koolaid!
losifanatic's Avatar
United States, NC, Hertford
Joined Oct 2007
16,467 Posts
pretty much


I had to show it off today as the guys that fly with me showed up with there new dx8s. They said one word that kind of shot me down "telemerty" I said yeah but I dont have to worry about brownouts
losifanatic is offline Find More Posts by losifanatic
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Feb 24, 2011, 09:18 PM
OOPS
Manta1's Avatar
USA, GA, Cochran
Joined Jun 2008
20,174 Posts
^^^ouch hehehehehe
Manta1 is offline Find More Posts by Manta1
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 24, 2011, 09:32 PM
Sippin the Koolaid!
losifanatic's Avatar
United States, NC, Hertford
Joined Oct 2007
16,467 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Manta1 View Post
^^^ouch hehehehehe
I thought it was a good one
losifanatic is offline Find More Posts by losifanatic
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 24, 2011, 09:59 PM
Fly Low-Fly 3D-Fly Often
SalamSyed's Avatar
United States, DC, Washington
Joined Oct 2009
5,566 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by losifanatic View Post
pretty much


I had to show it off today as the guys that fly with me showed up with there new dx8s. They said one word that kind of shot me down "telemerty" I said yeah but I dont have to worry about brownouts
LOL LOL
SalamSyed is offline Find More Posts by SalamSyed
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 24, 2011, 10:43 PM
Fly Low-Fly 3D-Fly Often
SalamSyed's Avatar
United States, DC, Washington
Joined Oct 2009
5,566 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by losifanatic View Post
With the 8CH recievers it doesn't matter. I put it on Multi2 just b/c
So is it a correct statement to say that "for any rx upto 7CH use 7CH mode, for 8CH rx (or S-Bus setup upto 8 channels) use MULT or MLT2 and for anything above 8CH (S-Bus setup of more than 8CH or if using a 14CH rx) only use MLT2?
SalamSyed is offline Find More Posts by SalamSyed
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 25, 2011, 12:30 AM
どうもありがとうミスターロボット
Wrend's Avatar
United States, IL
Joined Jul 2009
3,063 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by numnutchris View Post
I have read post 1221 and the short hints after that but just dont get it :P
Can anyone of you gurus explain step by step how to set up two different throttle curves?
(Id like to have the normal linear and then eg. flip SW F for a nonlinear.)
Edit: Im trying to setup an airplane type model
There are 3 pitch curve and throttle curve settings now.
Wrend is offline Find More Posts by Wrend
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 25, 2011, 12:58 AM
Registered User
South Africa, WC, Cape Town
Joined Dec 2009
1,402 Posts
THanks to Wrend and Malcolm for explaining how to set up the 5 rates as "conditions". Only logged on again now and see it was developed beautifully.

Yeah 3 pitch curve an d throttle curve settings is fanatstic for gassers. I'm having a head scratch around using it for pattern as well. But first I must get the engine run in...
TimBle is offline Find More Posts by TimBle
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 25, 2011, 02:04 AM
Registered User
Brighton UK
Joined Dec 2010
426 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wrend View Post
Yeah, not really sure for specific flying modes now that you mention it. As you said, elevator could be useful in different modes.

It could be useful for precision flying and different dialed in aerobatic maneuvers though.

Regarding neutral points and the different general stages of flight you're better off using the camber and airbrake menus.
Thanks for the reply Wrend.

Neutral point adjustment on the Rates menu was introduced in Version 2 but no explanation was provided in the notes. I understand what it does and how to use it but, try as I might, I have yet to find a satisfactory explanation of what it is for. (Sound familiar to readers of the Futaba manual?) It does allow you to alter the shape of the exponential curves but, as the 8FG lets you edit each side separately, this seems pretty pointless. It may have relevance to helicopters about which I know nothing. Can anyone out there enlighten me? Thanks.
MalcolmHolt is offline Find More Posts by MalcolmHolt
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 25, 2011, 02:46 AM
Registered User
Papamoa Beach New Zealand
Joined Jan 2009
17 Posts
Hi I would like to thank all the guys posting on ths forum. The comments and helpfull advise posted made my decision to buy the 8FG much easier. Another bonus! I brought an 8+2ch radio, now with the latest software upgrade I now have a 12+2ch Radio. Awesome!
Cheers From New Zealand.
Bruser is offline Find More Posts by Bruser
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 25, 2011, 05:22 AM
numnutchris
Joined Sep 2009
415 Posts
T8FG Throttle Curves

Quote:
Originally Posted by Wrend View Post
Welcome. I updated my post to say "You could..." instead of, "Easiest way I've found is to..." because it is kind of a weird round about way.

There's also only one setting per point instead of the two. So that might or might not be an issue.
YES - The 3.0 solved my throttle curves too - Well, I already set it up by mixing but now the Tx has three conditions and the issue is like gone
numnutchris is offline Find More Posts by numnutchris
Last edited by numnutchris; Feb 25, 2011 at 06:21 AM. Reason: Quoted wrong post...
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 25, 2011, 11:41 AM
Skaluf's Avatar
Sadorus, IL
Joined Mar 2004
597 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by SalamSyed View Post
So is it a correct statement to say that "for any rx upto 7CH use 7CH mode, for 8CH rx (or S-Bus setup upto 8 channels) use MULT or MLT2 and for anything above 8CH (S-Bus setup of more than 8CH or if using a 14CH rx) only use MLT2?
You are correct.

Steve
Skaluf is offline Find More Posts by Skaluf
Site Sponsor
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 25, 2011, 11:55 AM
Fly Low-Fly 3D-Fly Often
SalamSyed's Avatar
United States, DC, Washington
Joined Oct 2009
5,566 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Skaluf View Post
You are correct.

Steve
Thanks Steve
SalamSyed is offline Find More Posts by SalamSyed
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 25, 2011, 12:50 PM
A man with too many toys
United States
Joined Feb 2001
17,946 Posts
Just upgraded to V3.0 and it was much easier than I expected. I upgraded from V1 and V3 does include all the upgraded in one package.

Now I have to figure out all the new helicopter options. Does anyone have a clue as how to get the three gyro channels working and how to set up rudder mode switching? I am setting up a new helicopter and I want to get everything set for my new CGY750 that should arrive very soon.
RC Man is offline Find More Posts by RC Man
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 25, 2011, 12:56 PM
Registered User
DougV's Avatar
United States, FL, Miramar
Joined Dec 2007
1,249 Posts
Post # 27: http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showt...1395875&page=2

Doug.
DougV is online now Find More Posts by DougV
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 25, 2011, 01:01 PM
Registered User
jcervantes11's Avatar
Joined Sep 2003
1,412 Posts
... Wow I have alot of things to read about.
jcervantes11 is offline Find More Posts by jcervantes11
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Focus 3 FM question. Also, about that new Futaba 3 ch. . . EFoil Parkflyers 5 Oct 19, 2001 12:59 PM
Wanted New Futaba T6XHS / Complete xios3 Aircraft - Electric - Airplanes (FS/W) 2 Aug 04, 2001 07:16 AM
4- New Futaba S-148 Servos $45 Shipped xios3 Aircraft - Electric - Airplanes (FS/W) 0 Aug 01, 2001 05:49 PM
New futaba 3 channel ss radio! carl schaller Electric Plane Talk 6 Jun 24, 2001 09:21 PM
New Futaba FF9 to replace FF8? John E Electric Plane Talk 5 Jun 10, 2001 06:41 AM