Espritmodel.com Telemetry Radio
Old Jul 28, 2009, 04:58 AM
Joined Jul 2009
6 Posts
Discussion
The best R/C indoor chopper for a beginner?

Hi:
I tried to read as much possible about the R/C choppers. What i learned is that the best choices are co-axial R/C choppers like co-comanchi or E_Sky Lama V4 but I have a question. I live an apartment and I wonder these are suitable for a small area like an apartment or not. Is there any other option which costs less than 100$? I know as a novice I may break my first heli so I prefer to spend less on the first one. I heard somewhere that there are two helies named SL30 and SL32 (I really couldn't find the manufacturer) and another one named SYMA S006 (looks very cool) which are coaxial too and much cheaper. Is it true? Is SYMA S006 a suitable one for a novice?
Please help me start this hobby.
Benign
Benign is offline Find More Posts by Benign
to remove ads between posts
Old Jul 28, 2009, 05:04 AM
trex 500esp msh protos
south west uk
Joined Apr 2008
1,391 Posts
for indoors with limited space have a look at the blade mcx
henryd123 is offline Find More Posts by henryd123
Old Jul 28, 2009, 05:08 AM
Japan
Joined Jun 2008
183 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by henryd123
Or walkera lama 2.

But definately not a Esky Lama 4. Too big for appartement. It's for meeting/waiting room sized place, minimum.
G_de_Coligny is offline Find More Posts by G_de_Coligny
Old Jul 28, 2009, 05:33 AM
Joined Jul 2009
6 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by henryd123
What about Syma S006? Any idea about it?
Thanks
Benign
Old Jul 28, 2009, 06:22 AM
trex 500esp msh protos
south west uk
Joined Apr 2008
1,391 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Benign
What about Syma S006? Any idea about it?
Thanks
Benign
that one is 3 channel,if you can I would go for a four channel
henryd123 is offline Find More Posts by henryd123
Old Jul 28, 2009, 08:02 AM
Cranky old fart
Germantown, WI.
Joined Oct 2007
21,341 Posts