SMALL - espritmodel.com SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Old Jul 26, 2009, 03:58 PM
United States, TX, Palacios
Joined Feb 2009
1,602 Posts
Discussion
3DHS 51" AJ Slick vs. EF 48"Extra 300 EXP...

I am looking into getting myself a new Electric 3D plane and have pretty much narrowed it down to these two. 3DHS 51" AJ Slick or the new 48" Extreme Flight Extra 300 EXP...What are the pros and cons of both planes???

I should also mention that I am totally new to electrics and want to get one for when my big gassers are down (like now...) or when I feel like taking a plane to work and getting a flight or two in while at lunch. Any help on what setups are best and if there are any all inclusive packages or combos would help tremendously also...

Thanks,

Zed
SportFlyer2 is offline Find More Posts by SportFlyer2
to remove ads between posts
Old Jul 31, 2009, 04:22 PM
United States, GA, Woodstock
Joined Jan 2007
6,798 Posts
Both planes are great....the AJ is in stock and the EXP isnt...based on that I would go with the Slick. Plus I think youll find that even though its a 51" plane it flies much bigger.

Set ups can be found on the first page of the 51" AJ Slick thread. I have the Torque setup and it great.

Also the Slick fits in the trunk of my Camry with the wings on
GoldCraft is online now Find More Posts by GoldCraft
Last edited by GoldCraft; Jul 31, 2009 at 04:30 PM.
Old Jul 31, 2009, 05:57 PM
Like a boss!
United States, CO, Denver
Joined Sep 2007
1,763 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by SportFlyer2
I am looking into getting myself a new Electric 3D plane and have pretty much narrowed it down to these two. 3DHS 51" AJ Slick or the new 48" Extreme Flight Extra 300 EXP...What are the pros and cons of both planes???