HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Jul 14, 2009, 01:08 AM
Sleep, Fly, Eat, Fly, Build
USA, WA, Maple Valley
Joined Jun 2009
275 Posts
Question
New user, ordered but no customer service

Hello there Pete! I just wanted to say your products look great. I am excited to try them. I am new to RC planes and have ordered the F/A 18 just yesterday. Order number: yhst-39858413893234-55101. I tried calling today to talk with someone about the order as I had some questions, like when will it ship and is the Jolly Roger in stock? I sat on hold for 40 minutes then had to hang up. My call was at 10am PST. I then tried to call again at 4pm and was on hold for 30 minutes to no avail. I then tried to reach someone via livechat at 4:30, but no one was available but the hours say from 9-6. Just curious if I should buy the other planes I want to order or go elsewhere. Please reply. thank you! Jody
viperjody is offline Find More Posts by viperjody
to remove ads between posts
Old Jul 14, 2009, 10:45 AM
Suspended Account
Joined Jul 2009
265 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by viperjody
Hello there Pete! I just wanted to say your products look great. I am excited to try them. I am new to RC planes and have ordered the F/A 18 just yesterday. Order number: yhst-39858413893234-55101. I tried calling today to talk with someone about the order as I had some questions, like when will it ship and is the Jolly Roger in stock? I sat on hold for 40 minutes then had to hang up. My call was at 10am PST. I then tried to call again at 4pm and was on hold for 30 minutes to no avail. I then tried to reach someone via livechat at 4:30, but no one was available but the hours say from 9-6. Just curious if I should buy the other planes I want to order or go elsewhere. Please reply. thank you! Jody
try the live chat, it seems to be more reliable, also this forum is a good way to get in touch with them. try a PM to Banana Hobby/Pete

good luck
superd333 is offline Find More Posts by superd333