SMALL - espritmodel.com SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Old Apr 05, 2003, 03:58 PM
Joined Mar 2003
33 Posts
NEWBIE: The Zagi/Ele-Bee Prop falls off!!

Okay, Im new to flying and I am getting frustrated.

I have an Ele-bee.

I get the plane w/ 3 props. I take out to fly and I have about 40 seconds of total air time, with a total 4 throws 10 seconds each, and my prop breaks in half.

Not a problem, I got 2 more!! So, I stick it on and 4 throws later, 10 seconds each. Still on, not broke. Throw it again, prop comes off in the air. Down goes my Ele-bee like a brick. I locate the prop, put it back on, it comes off again. Find out, some of the plastic has been take off on onto the prop-motor.

I grab another one, same thing repeats itself.

I go to a local store and pay a inflated 3.59 PER PROP and take it out, 4 filghts later, toast.

1) I am new, so I am frustrated because I can't get any good air time to practice flying... having to replace the prop every 4 throws.

2) The engineering is really messed up. Why is a reverse flying prop only attached with friction? Makes NO SENSE to me what-so-over.

3) What can I do (short of gluing them on with super glue) to keep these things on.

4) What other solutions, better solutions, prop, motor would be a good solution... hopefully something that flies bricks really well cause mine is just that, a big square brick.

I get absolutely NO lift out of this thing, I throw it, it might go up 30 ft or so then the wind catches it and trashes it onto the ground.

I replaced my elevons w/ the plastic and since then, my 40 seconds of air time seems to be much more stable than my previous 100 seconds of air time w/ my previous 3 props.

Scott
scottw is offline Find More Posts by scottw
Last edited by scottw; Apr 05, 2003 at 04:02 PM.
to remove ads between posts
Old Apr 05, 2003, 06:49 PM
oakdale, ny, usa
Joined Aug 2000
3,985 Posts
Is the motor turning the right way?

She should blow air toward the back of the plane.