HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Jul 08, 2009, 02:38 PM
Joined Jun 2009
9 Posts
Question
hobby king speed controller question?

Hello everybody, thanks for your time looking at my post. I have been searching and searching for information on my problem but have hit a road block. I am relatively new to the sport and am loving it! I just purchased a hobbyking 50-60A speed controller and when I plugged everything in, and plugged my 2200mah 3s battery into the ESC to see the direction of the motor turn, and the motor just kept beeping. It woudl beep for a while, then stop, then kept going. I tried different recievers, different batteries, but nothing changed it. The only thing i can think of is that the ESC needs to be programmed? But you know hobbyking- no instructions. Any help? Thanks!
qtturner1 is offline Find More Posts by qtturner1
to remove ads between posts
Old Jul 08, 2009, 06:51 PM
Wing Bagger
San Diego, CA
Joined Dec 2005
128 Posts
hk ESC need a BEC since they are opto, so either hook up a battery or get a bec. then once you do that, (1) kill the throttle stick, (2) turn radio on, (3) plug battery to esc/bec to receiver. for setup google suppo 50 amp esc
Bagger is offline Find More Posts by Bagger
Old Jul 08, 2009, 09:17 PM
United States, NY, West Islip
Joined Apr 2008
241 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by qtturner1