HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Jun 18, 2009, 11:45 AM
Joined Jun 2009
8 Posts
Discussion
twin pack charge lead (2 x 3S)6S + Turnigy Accucel-6 50W 5A Balancer/Charger

Heya, im new to this hobby, just got my honey bee king 3 and i'm really satisfied with it. The only problem is the charger, it charges about 3+ hours so i orderd Turnigy Accucel-6 50W 5A Balancer/Charger + twin pack charge lead (2 x 3S)6S. I just need to know how can i plug it in ? When i get the package should i just plug and charge? Or, i need any other cables etc... As i saw on the twin pack charge it has 2 connectors. I know that the white one should go into the charger but what about the other one ? I read that i should go into the charger aswell but i cant see any connector on the picture that could fit into it ...

Charger

Twin pack charge lead

Thanks for Your help

Best regards,

Tevz
tevz is offline Find More Posts by tevz
to remove ads between posts
Old Jun 18, 2009, 04:02 PM
Knoxville, TN
Joined Dec 2005
1,502 Posts
The charger should come with a charge cable with a deans connector for the batteries on one side, and banana plugs on the other end for the charger. When charging a single 3S pack you will plug the balance connector into the charger port, and the charge lead into the main leads on the battery. The charger will charge through the main leads, and balance through the balance plug.

When using the twin lead, you will plug the balance connectors from both packs into the twin lead adapter, and the twin lead adapter will plug into the 6S slot on the charger. You will plug the charge lead from the charger into the charge lead on the twin adapter. The charger will now charge and balance both the packs through the balance plugs on each battery. The main leads on the batteries will not be used at all when using the twin adapter. Select 6S on the charger program, and charge rate of 1C for the packs being charged. In other words, for 2 3S 2000mah packs, select 6S and 2.0 amps.