SMALL - espritmodel.com SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Old Jun 12, 2009, 02:01 PM
Joined Feb 2009
20 Posts
Discussion
First Nitro: Nitro 'Pede .15, T-maxx Classic 2.5R, or T-maxx 3.3?

Hello All,

I've been driving a electric traxxas stampede for about 2 months now. 7 cell 5000 mah Maxx Amps, whole deal. i don't want to go brushless, and my main problem with the 'pede is when i decide i want to take it round the yard, i have to wait the hour and a half to charge! i'm running a cheap peak detection charger, at 5 Amps. i like how its clean and low maintenance, but i kinda want higher maintenance.

I want nitro for the sound, (kickass) power, and get up and go. (sans easy start battery and rx power pack) I've spent time researching nitro maintenance and engine tuning, and honestly, tuning a 6 piece drum kit is harder.

I like the 'pede cause its a 'Pede and its cheap, leaving me money for glow plugs and Top Fuel. its a proven platform, and its a .15, which is smaller and easier to handle. I don't like the no-reverse part.

I like the T-maxx classic because it's fast, it has reverse, it's a Maxx truck, (8 shocks, durability) its powerful without being obnoxious (jato and 4tec i'm talking to you) and when i go to the lake house in cape cod i can traverse the dune hills with maxx power .(i should stop now )

And Finally, the T-maxx 3.3. No reverse, 3.3 power, 450 new. meh. 5 more mph over 2.5r.

I also want aluminum upgrades, (caster blocks, a arms) and a dx3s. I hate shelling out for Spektrum, but Telemetry is worth the money. i'd rather pay to have DSM2, rx voltage, and temp then pay for a new engine, chassis and possibly truck because my truck drove into a wall and broke due to dying rx packs, or explode the engine from 350 degree cooling head temps.

i would appreciate some opinions rcg! .

(remember, not above 500 for the truck, nothing but traxxas Losi and Hpi, as im trying to go the LHS route)

HBking
HBKingCP is offline Find More Posts by HBKingCP