HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old May 14, 2009, 01:19 AM
Joined Apr 2009
42 Posts
Rant
What kind of controller do you use? What should I use?

Hi all, I mainly wanted to ask about what kind of controller I should get. I would also like to see what others are using, so if you don't mind, share your stats and take a pic of yours, thanks!

On to the fun stuff...
Here is what I'm looking for:

- A Futaba (since I think they are the best 'practical' brand?)
- One that can control 2 planes and a helicopter (I own an HZ Firebird Phantom, the HZ Supercub, and the mCX Blade heli... is it even possible to have one transmitter control more than one plane?)
- Looking for something around 60-70, but willing to spend more.

Also, once I get this new transmitter, how do I make it control my planes? (I know, noob terminology coming out of a noob, so if you don't mind talk like a child to me because I'm totally new to this stuff)

One last thing, the main reasons I am getting this is because I would rather not own 3-4 transmitters and I also dislike my transmitters throttle button, I would like to get a throttle stick that stays in place once pushed up, like the ones that come on a RealFlight Interlink controller.
Solaris1985 is offline Find More Posts by Solaris1985
to remove ads between posts
Old May 14, 2009, 01:54 AM
Wanaka, NZ
Joined Mar 2009
601 Posts
i just got a spektrum Dx6i which can control up to 10 different models in memory.
so fair it is great apart from the fact i got a faulty one at first and had to send it back for repair.

easy to program though.
qman is offline Find More Posts by qman
Old May 14, 2009, 02:29 AM
USA, TN, Fayetteville
Joined Dec 2004
878 Posts
I use a Turborix 6ch 2.4ghz - Works, and cheap.
madmike8 is offline Find More Posts by madmike8
Old May 14, 2009, 02:40 AM
Calhoun, GA
Joined Dec 2006
731 Posts