HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Apr 27, 2009, 02:34 PM
Joined Apr 2009
26 Posts
Discussion
Herr Piper Cheroke set up tips

I was wondering if anyone has experience with this plane. I just bought one (haven't even recieved it, still in the shipping process) and this will be my second build.

My questions are:

What would be a better power plant? A Super Tigre GP.07ABC, OS10LA, OS15LA, or a Magnum XLS-15A? I'm leaning towards the Super Tigre or the OS10, but I'm open to the bigger .15's too.

What is the minimum size micro servo I should use? I was thinking 15g but am wondering if I can get away with 9g (or even smaller)?

Has anyone added ailerons to this kit? If so, how easy/dificult is it?

Thanks in advance for any advice offered. I am still relatively new to the sport and have a lot to learn, so any help is appreciated.
fasteststang is offline Find More Posts by fasteststang
to remove ads between posts
Old Apr 27, 2009, 03:44 PM
Joined Oct 2008
816 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by fasteststang
I was wondering if anyone has experience with this plane. I just bought one (haven't even recieved it, still in the shipping process) and this will be my second build.

My questions are:

What would be a better power plant? A Super Tigre GP.07ABC, OS10LA, OS15LA, or a Magnum XLS-15A? I'm leaning towards the Super Tigre or the OS10, but I'm open to the bigger .15's too.

What is the minimum size micro servo I should use? I was thinking 15g but am wondering if I can get away with 9g (or even smaller)?

Has anyone added ailerons to this kit? If so, how easy/dificult is it?

Thanks in advance for any advice offered. I am still relatively new to the sport and have a lot to learn, so any help is appreciated.
I think in all fairness to anyone willing to help some more info on how much and what type of flying you have done.
Most scale type planes is not good for newbies whether it be civilian or a warbird.