HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Apr 07, 2009, 10:13 AM
Registered User
Joined Aug 2008
146 Posts
Discussion
Can't replace shaft on Eflite 480?

My Eflite 480 brushless motors shaft is bent a little due to a minor crash. I unscrewed both screws that hold the shaft in place, and the shaft won't even budge. What gives? Anyone else had this problem? I wan't to get the replacement shaft so that my prop turns tru again. Suggestions, thnx!
Lowezz is offline Find More Posts by Lowezz
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Apr 07, 2009, 10:23 AM
Real Time Recon
realtimerecon's Avatar
smith mt. lake VA.
Joined Jan 2007
8,256 Posts
Here are ALL the locking devices.PLUS its a "press fit".Once u remove ALL devices put the shaft against something hard(cement wall) & push w/ your body.It will come out ...RTR http://www.horizonhobby.com/Products...rodID=EFLM1501
realtimerecon is online now Find More Posts by realtimerecon
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 07, 2009, 10:24 AM
Dieselized User
gkamysz's Avatar
Chicagoland
Joined Feb 2000
7,259 Posts
Push harder! Seriously. You might need a vice or press.

Greg
gkamysz is offline Find More Posts by gkamysz
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 07, 2009, 10:26 AM
Registered User
Joined Aug 2008
146 Posts
Thanks guys, I'll give it another try!
Lowezz is offline Find More Posts by Lowezz
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 07, 2009, 10:26 AM
Real Time Recon
realtimerecon's Avatar
smith mt. lake VA.
Joined Jan 2007
8,256 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by realtimerecon
Here are ALL the locking devices.PLUS its a "press fit".Once u remove ALL devices put the shaft against something hard(cement wall) & push w/ your body.It will come out ...RTR http://www.horizonhobby.com/Products...rodID=EFLM1501
P.S. that lock ring is VERY-SMALL ...RTR
realtimerecon is online now Find More Posts by realtimerecon
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 07, 2009, 10:27 AM
Another 3DHS convert...
Newnan GA
Joined Mar 2006
726 Posts
To remove the shaft on most motors, I usually put the motor in the vice and take a thin nail on the shaft and gently hammer the nail until the shaft comes out.
jetboy11914 is offline Find More Posts by jetboy11914
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 07, 2009, 10:42 AM
Dieselized User
gkamysz's Avatar
Chicagoland
Joined Feb 2000
7,259 Posts
http://www.maxxprod.com/mpi/tips1.html

I wrote this a few years back.

Greg
gkamysz is offline Find More Posts by gkamysz
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion Can't replace prop shaft... Kevinfred Parkflyers 15 Dec 15, 2008 07:39 PM
Can't remove shaft on eflight outrunner JimF Parkflyers 2 Aug 01, 2005 10:14 PM
Can't remove shaft on Eflite outrunner JimF Power Systems 0 Jul 31, 2005 07:10 PM
Help! - Can't adjust amps on my Astro 110D YVR Power Systems 3 Feb 20, 2002 08:16 PM