HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Dec 05, 2010, 05:59 PM
fly hard live easy
live_to_fly's Avatar
i now live in UT for the time being
Joined Nov 2010
242 Posts
just thought i would add this one

http://www.chiefaircraft.com/rcmsec/Models/Model.html
live_to_fly is offline Find More Posts by live_to_fly
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Dec 06, 2010, 11:35 AM
Split S
TimJohnson's Avatar
United States, CA, Rancho Santa Margarita
Joined Jul 2006
2,026 Posts
Ace Hobby Dist can be removed. They kicked the bucket.
TimJohnson is offline Find More Posts by TimJohnson
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 09, 2011, 02:52 PM
Promoting Model Aviation...
Murocflyer's Avatar
United States, CT, Litchfield
Joined Nov 2005
25,021 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by TimJohnson View Post
Ace Hobby Dist can be removed. They kicked the bucket.
Thanks for the note Tim. Looks like TT is using their site now. http://www.ttamerica.com/index.html I'll have to update my spreadsheet.

Frank
Murocflyer is offline Find More Posts by Murocflyer
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 12, 2011, 08:53 PM
Registered User
Steverc123's Avatar
Gulf Shores
Joined Dec 2010
68 Posts
http://www.yellowaircraft.com/new.htm is one I don't think has been mentioned
Steverc123 is offline Find More Posts by Steverc123
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 13, 2011, 09:56 AM
Split S
TimJohnson's Avatar
United States, CA, Rancho Santa Margarita
Joined Jul 2006
2,026 Posts
BH Models https://hobbypeople.net/index.php/bh/

ASM https://hobbypeople.net/index.php/asm/

These two Name plates are exclusive to Hobby People/Global
TimJohnson is offline Find More Posts by TimJohnson
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 13, 2011, 11:00 AM
Promoting Model Aviation...
Murocflyer's Avatar
United States, CT, Litchfield
Joined Nov 2005
25,021 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by STEVERC123 View Post
http://www.yellowaircraft.com/new.htm is one I don't think has been mentioned
Got it. Thanks!

Frank
Murocflyer is offline Find More Posts by Murocflyer
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 13, 2011, 04:05 PM
Registered User
Steverc123's Avatar
Gulf Shores
Joined Dec 2010
68 Posts
No problem, Did these folks get mentioned? I found them while hunting for a Flybaby. http://www.fasmamodels.gr/index.php?...oducts_id=7237
Steverc123 is offline Find More Posts by Steverc123
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 14, 2011, 07:56 PM
Registered User
United States, OK, Lawton
Joined May 2007
54 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Murocflyer View Post
I'm building a list of companies that build and/or sell ARFs that are built for glow and gas engines. Since Hangar 9 builds ARFs for Horizon Hobby I have combined them in one line.

Here is what I have discovered so far.

ARF Manufacturer/DealerWebsite

3D Hobby… www.3dhobbyshop.com/
A Main Hobbies… www.amainhobbies.com/index.php/cPath/3_516_693
Abell RC… www.abellrc.com/abellrchome.html
Ace Hobby Distributors (Ace,TT)… www.acehobby.com/ace/index.htm
Advantage Hobby (Multiple)... www.advantagehobby.com/?cat=144
Aero Works… www.aero-works.net/store/
AK Models… www.ak-models.com/
Airborne Models (World Models)… www.airborne-models.com/Index.asp
American Pioneer Hobbies Inc… www.americanpioneerhobbies.com/
Bill Hempel's Team Edge… www.billhempel.com/
Carl Goldberg Products LTD… www.carlgoldbergproducts.com/
Central Hobbies… www.centralhobbies.com/ARF/arf_00.html
Cermark… www.cermark.com/
Chief Aircraft Inc…. www.chiefaircraft.com/
Composite-ARF RC… www.composite-arf.com.hk/
East RC… www.eastrc.org/
Extreme Flight RC… www.extremeflightrc.com/
Fliton… www.fliton.com/main/main.php
Glens Models… www.glensmodels.com/2005.htm
Golden Skies R/C Aircraft… www.goldenskiesrc.com/
Hobby Barn (Multiple)… www.hobbybarn.com/
Hobby Lobby… www.hobby-lobby.com/rc_airplanes_84_ctg.htm
Hobby People… www.hobbypeople.net/categories/glowairplanes.asp
Horizon Hobby (Hangar 9)… www.horizonhobby.com/
Jet Hangar… www.jethangar.com/
Kangke… www.kangkeusa.com/superkraft.htm
Kondor Model Products… www.kmp.ca/
Kyosho America… www.kyoshoamerica.com/airplanes/
Tower Hobbies (Multiple)… www3.towerhobbies.com/listings/cat-a.html
Maxford USA… www.maxfordusa.com/glowgasarfproducts.aspx
Netbox Hobby (CA Models)… www.netboxhobby.com/main.sc
NitroPlanes… www.nitroplanes.com/nitro.html
Northeast Aerodynamics… www.ne-aero.com/
Ohio Model Products… www.ohiomodelplanes.com/
Pacific Aeromedel Inc…. www.pacaeromodel.com/
Performance A/C Unlimited… www.flypau.com/
Piedmont Models… www.piedmontmodels.com/
Precision Aerobatics… http://www.precisionaerobatics.com/p...ls.php?pid=183
RC Guys… www.rcguys.com/
Richmond Models… www.richmondrc.com/frameset.htm
SIG Manufacturing… www.sigmfg.com/
Texas ARF Airplanes… www.texasrcplanes.com/
Troy Built Models… www.troybuiltmodels.com/
VQ Models… www.vqwarbirds.com/
TZ Import… www.tzimport.com/products.html
Wholesale Planes (Multiple)… http://www.wholesaletrains.com/Airpl...&Item=giantarf
Wild Hare RC… www.wildharerc.com/
Yellow Aircraft International… www.yellowaircraft.com/index.htm


Note that this list will be changed and updated and stay in post #1.

Thanks,

Frank
Very useful. Thanks!
LKruse is online now Find More Posts by LKruse
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 14, 2011, 09:03 PM
Registered User
Steverc123's Avatar
Gulf Shores
Joined Dec 2010
68 Posts
Better info on HVP Modell

This is a link to the manufacturer. (have to select chez for country to enter site, for some reason)

http://www.hvp-modell.cz/shop/uk/login.asp

Apparently the link i posted above was a dealer.
Steverc123 is offline Find More Posts by Steverc123
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 27, 2011, 05:31 PM
Registered User
Joined Apr 2011
47 Posts
Where can i find how to learn to install the engine and what engine to get (including fuel tank) on a standard trainer airframe.

Sorry for lack of knowledge!
maverick64 is offline Find More Posts by maverick64
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 01, 2011, 11:09 AM
Registered User
crucial's Avatar
USA, SE Wisconsin
Joined May 2009
2,375 Posts
Didn't see http://www.valuehobby.com in the list.
crucial is offline Find More Posts by crucial
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 01, 2011, 11:47 PM
Promoting Model Aviation...
Murocflyer's Avatar
United States, CT, Litchfield
Joined Nov 2005
25,021 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by crucial View Post
Didn't see http://www.valuehobby.com in the list.
Got it. Thanks!

Frank
Murocflyer is offline Find More Posts by Murocflyer
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 03, 2011, 12:10 AM
Registered User
ian145's Avatar
United States, CA, Santa Cruz
Joined Nov 2010
509 Posts
I've always flown electric rc planes but i was thinking of getting into gas/glow planes. Does anyone know of a good first gas or glow plane? i would prefer to get one from horizonhobby since they seem to have the best rc aircraft. any advice would be great.
ian.
ian145 is offline Find More Posts by ian145
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 03, 2011, 09:01 AM
Promoting Model Aviation...
Murocflyer's Avatar
United States, CT, Litchfield
Joined Nov 2005
25,021 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by ian145 View Post
I've always flown electric rc planes but i was thinking of getting into gas/glow planes. Does anyone know of a good first gas or glow plane? i would prefer to get one from horizonhobby since they seem to have the best rc aircraft. any advice would be great.
ian.
You didn't say kit or ARF so I am assuming ARF. Here you go: http://www.horizonhobby.com/Products...ProdID=HAN4100

Frank
Murocflyer is offline Find More Posts by Murocflyer
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 19, 2012, 07:01 PM
Promoting Model Aviation...
Murocflyer's Avatar
United States, CT, Litchfield
Joined Nov 2005
25,021 Posts
Lost the sticky status.

Wonder what happened.

Frank
Murocflyer is offline Find More Posts by Murocflyer
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Help! ARF Builders/Dealers -List Murocflyer Fuel Plane Talk 29 Mar 28, 2009 04:23 PM
Discussion 1/5 Scale Dealers List rcimport Large Scale Cars 1 Mar 11, 2009 12:48 AM
Discussion Lesser known kit or arf builders? js99nielsen Electric Plane Talk 19 Dec 13, 2006 05:56 PM
Who should be add into GWS dealers list? GWS4CEO GWS (Grand Wing Servo) 19 Jul 04, 2003 06:01 PM