dragraces is offline Find More Posts by dragraces
to remove ads between posts
Old Mar 20, 2009, 05:48 PM
Capt, USAF
United States, NV, Las Vegas
Joined Feb 2009
922 Posts
Me Too

I have also been considering this ARF purchase. I had planned to take the electronics from a downed F/A-18C (Art-Tech) and transplant them to the stealth.

The reason I'm not too high on this one is because of the elevon mixing required with the transmitter. I'm still very new to the RC jets and the only transmitter I have is the 2.4Ghz unit that came with the F-18, designed for conventional aileron/elevator flight.

Other than that, it looks killer and is probably a lot of fun to fly. The price is not too bad, either. I'd like to know about the no-power glide factor. How well does it hold up on landings?

I would also like to hear what the community has to say about it. How easy is it to put your own electronics on board? And does anybody know an easy (Read: Cheap) way around having to purchase a computerized transmitter for the delta wing function?
Roswalt is offline Find More Posts by Roswalt
Old Mar 22, 2009, 08:00 AM
United States, FL, Sebring
Joined Feb 2006
7,417 Posts
http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showthread.php?t=937122
Joe 1320 is offline Find More Posts by Joe 1320
Old Mar 22, 2009, 09:21 AM
build,fly,crash,repeat
Cincinnati Ohio
Joined Apr 2005
240 Posts
Thanks exactly what i was looking for

Jason
Old Mar 22, 2009, 11:05 AM
Enterprise AL
Joined Aug 2008
557 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Roswalt
I have also been considering this ARF purchase. I had planned to take the electronics from a downed F/A-18C (Art-Tech) and transplant them to the stealth.

The reason I'm not too high on this one is because of the elevon mixing required with the transmitter. I'm still very new to the RC jets and the only transmitter I have is the 2.4Ghz unit that came with the F-18, designed for conventional aileron/elevator flight.