HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Mar 14, 2009, 02:06 AM
Joined Sep 2006
259 Posts
Question
Do I have a chance?

Hey all,

I am new to the AG world but the bug hits hard. I tried building a gyro stick of sorts with minimal luck. What I am most interested in is a pusher single rotor but no DC. I thought maybe v-tail or taileron setup. Any chance this is possible and would fly reasonably well. If so any specs or help would be great from what seems to be a small but wise AG crowd.

Thank you in advance!
Stefan "flightless in seattle"
stefalo is online now Find More Posts by stefalo
to remove ads between posts
Old Mar 14, 2009, 01:53 PM
RC Group therapist
DeRidder LA.
Joined Nov 2008
1,961 Posts
Hello,
Of course you have a chance! In my opinion the trial and error that leads up to flight is as much fun as flying. If you are looking for a single rotor pusher there are lots out there. One in particular that I am in the process of building is Jochen's Minimum. I'm not sure how difficult it will be to fly because I haven't flown it yet. You will find a lot of info on the Minimum here. PeterO has done an outstanding job on his, with a build log on his own site, and many helpful videos. He certainly makes it look good in the air, but then again, he's an experienced autogyro pilot. That's a good place to start for info for sure. Hope this helps.
-Mike
Boneswamped is offline Find More Posts by Boneswamped
RCG Plus Member
Old Mar 14, 2009, 02:56 PM
Joined Sep 2006
259 Posts
Mike,

Thanks, I am really trying to stay away from DC head and just go rigid but I do love the micromum and minimum. They might be my eventual choice.
Thanks
Old Mar 14, 2009, 03:21 PM
Joined Aug 2006
1,456 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by stefalo
Mike,

Thanks, I am really trying to stay away from DC head
For what reason ?

PeterO_UK
PeterO_UK is offline Find More Posts by PeterO_UK
Old Mar 14, 2009, 03:29 PM
Joined Sep 2006
259 Posts