Espritmodel.com Telemetry Radio
Closed Thread
Thread Tools
Old Mar 31, 2011, 12:34 PM
Your customer
Silverexpress's Avatar
Berkley, MI
Joined Dec 2009
1,382 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by kin View Post
I have fly my seahawk w/(IMDS) . I have use the tf 4 blades head and the scale 700mm rotor blades .i have try no flybar less system with the r 4 blades rotor head , The only flyberless system is call " Finger Commend system" It is my two finger " to fly it in air , i just take off it about 1 meter and than "never fly it again without flyberless system , So dangerous !!!! Lucky it landing safty ! it is so diffcult ,the head rpm are only 1100 .But for 4 blades head are enough . because 4 piece blades , flying feeling samilar normal head 1600 rpm .But blades are too light .very sensitive in control .So we must usa a flyberless system .I will try again fix it with Mirco beast .So let waiting or fly again !
Hi Kin,

I've added some gyros to Real Flight's Jayhawk to simulate an FBL unit...
check it out here

http://knifeedge.com/forums/download...=file&id=14937

I've added some notes in the description so you can make whatever adjustment you want to it.
Silverexpress is offline Find More Posts by Silverexpress
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Apr 01, 2011, 12:17 AM
kin
Registered User
Joined Sep 2007
3,186 Posts
Thankyou !
kin is offline Find More Posts by kin
RCG Plus Member
Old Apr 01, 2011, 11:44 AM
Scale Hunter
skyhunter357's Avatar
FMT
Joined Nov 2007
97 Posts
Allouette w/TFmodel 3 Blades

Yo kin, here is your blades in flight check it out.
skyhunter357 is offline Find More Posts by skyhunter357
Old Apr 01, 2011, 07:56 PM
Registered User
Lake Zurich, IL
Joined Jan 2008
5,654 Posts
Looks great.
What is the length of the TF blades,did you have to trim/cut to 600mm?
sidneyw is offline Find More Posts by sidneyw
Site Sponsor
Old Apr 04, 2011, 10:20 AM
Scale Hunter
skyhunter357's Avatar
FMT
Joined Nov 2007
97 Posts
TF Blade

Quote:
Originally Posted by sidneyw View Post
Looks great.
What is the length of the TF blades,did you have to trim/cut to 600mm?
sidneyw,

No i just open the pack of 3 and install them. they are 600mm.
skyhunter357 is offline Find More Posts by skyhunter357
Last edited by skyhunter357; Apr 05, 2011 at 10:42 AM.
Old Apr 06, 2011, 12:04 PM
kin
Registered User
Joined Sep 2007
3,186 Posts
we have 600mm and 700 mm .both same material and flat bottom blades . the hovering pitch only need 3-4 drgee ! very save power !
kin is offline Find More Posts by kin
RCG Plus Member
Old Apr 06, 2011, 12:30 PM
Registered User
Joined Dec 2010
221 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by kin View Post
we have 600mm and 700 mm .both same material and flat bottom blades . the hovering pitch only need 3-4 drgee ! very save power !
Kin do you have those in 360mm? I m building a 450 apache. Thanks
Schumyheli is offline Find More Posts by Schumyheli
Old Apr 06, 2011, 12:51 PM
Scale Hunter
skyhunter357's Avatar
FMT
Joined Nov 2007
97 Posts
Who has Blue thunder?

Who has Blue Thunder? you my want to see this.

Blue Thunder 700 Rotating Barrels (Build Video 1) (3 min 16 sec)
skyhunter357 is offline Find More Posts by skyhunter357
Old Apr 06, 2011, 05:45 PM
2013 GRAND SPORT CORVETTE
Hoverup's Avatar
Golden Gulf Coast
Joined Jul 2002
10,201 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by kin View Post
we have 600mm and 700 mm .both same material and flat bottom blades . the hovering pitch only need 3-4 drgee ! very save power !
Kin - Any word on the direct drive tail motors for your 700 size Hawks (Sea, Fire and BlackHawks)?

Cheers - Boyd
Hoverup is offline Find More Posts by Hoverup
Old Apr 06, 2011, 07:49 PM
Registered User
Lake Zurich, IL
Joined Jan 2008
5,654 Posts
Kin, the three blades you sent me are 700mm. Can I cut them to 600mm?
sidneyw is offline Find More Posts by sidneyw
Site Sponsor
Old Apr 07, 2011, 07:23 AM
kin
Registered User
Joined Sep 2007
3,186 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Schumyheli View Post
Kin do you have those in 360mm? I m building a 450 apache. Thanks
I have the 450 Apache rotor blades , but for my recommend . the Apache is 4 blades head , if you use stock motor or you are not use a special strong motor , the baldes length for 4 piece rotor blades is 310-330mm is enough , if the blades are over 330 mm , the motor and your power set need upgrade , and down the head speed . i think 4x 360mm blades will very high load the power set. it get very hot . but the 450 size fuse for 4 blades 310-330mm is ok ! I am not sure the 360 mmblades will hit the tail blades or not , but in my personally concept . the extra length main rotor blades (especial 4-5 piece blades ) the head speed should down to 1500-1600rpm , but the normal length tail blades can not good force enough to push the tail .it must add the tail length 5-10 mm longer , , if the main blades 360 and than the tail blades add 10 mm more , Is it possible the fuse size enough ?? So i highly recommend 450 size 4-5 blade length 310-330mm and then extra add 5-10mm tail blades longer .http://www.smartmodel.com.hk/product...0&third_id=156
kin is offline Find More Posts by kin
RCG Plus Member
Last edited by kin; Apr 07, 2011 at 07:34 AM.
Old Apr 09, 2011, 05:20 PM
kin
Registered User
Joined Sep 2007
3,186 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hoverup View Post
Kin - Any word on the direct drive tail motors for your 700 size Hawks (Sea, Fire and BlackHawks)?

Cheers - Boyd
I think the video 1000 times better than my words ! it is wonderful I crazy love it IMDS !
http://www.youtube.com/user/smartmod.../0/DYAcs8omlCE
AND THE 5S SETTING ,THE HEAD SUPER SLOW UNDER 900 RPM !
http://www.youtube.com/user/smartmod.../1/UZllbMBwOiA

SANY0339 (4 min 27 sec)
kin is offline Find More Posts by kin
RCG Plus Member
Last edited by kin; Apr 09, 2011 at 05:31 PM.
Old Apr 09, 2011, 05:35 PM
3D and Scale RC Heli Pilot
BlackTitanium's Avatar
Monroe, WA
Joined Jan 2007
834 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by kin View Post
"...I am not sure the 360 mmblades will hit the tail blades or not , but in my personally concept . the extra length main rotor blades (especial 4-5 piece blades ) the head speed should down to 1500-1600rpm , but the normal length tail blades can not good force enough to push the tail .it must add the tail length 5-10 mm longer , , if the main blades 360 and than the tail blades add 10 mm more , Is it possible the fuse size enough ?? So i highly recommend 450 size 4-5 blade length 310-330mm and then extra add 5-10mm tail blades longer .http://www.smartmodel.com.hk/product...0&third_id=156

Kin,

The 360mm blades have plenty of room to fit.
Runs very well and cool with a Scorpion -10 on 4S.

Test Flight: 450 Size AH-64 Apache - Pilot: Kip Newby (4 min 33 sec)

Wing Wing T450 AH-64D.wmv (5 min 50 sec)
BlackTitanium is offline Find More Posts by BlackTitanium
Last edited by BlackTitanium; Apr 09, 2011 at 05:41 PM.
Old Apr 09, 2011, 06:01 PM
Redjestird Youser
SidewaysLS4's Avatar
Joined Jan 2009
3,856 Posts
Heh, looking at my 'skating on thin ice' flight of the 3G powered AH64 brings back un-fond memories, lol. Glad to get a Vbar on that one . Even with a 22x15mm stator motor 4 360's work ok, given low enough gearing (15:1). Definately go bigger than 3S on the Apache (4 or 6S), that model needs a ton of ballast (or big battery) to balance, and that really makes it a porker.
SidewaysLS4 is offline Find More Posts by SidewaysLS4
Old Apr 09, 2011, 07:33 PM
3D and Scale RC Heli Pilot
BlackTitanium's Avatar
Monroe, WA
Joined Jan 2007
834 Posts
TFModel 450 Size Apache Scale Rotor Blades

Kin,

You guys made the Apache scale blades before there was a fuselage available.
We now know that those blades really are to short, for the Apache fuselage that is on the market.

The Apache needs 360mm!

In my honest opinion and experience using the 320mm scale blades, they are too short, look odd (too small) on the Apache, and don't provide enough lift and stability. The Apache is a heavy bird, and the 320's are not appropriate for the task.
BlackTitanium is offline Find More Posts by BlackTitanium
Last edited by BlackTitanium; Apr 09, 2011 at 07:50 PM.
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion Trex 450/500/600 and Honeybee King II in same pic anyone? turnbui Micro Helis 0 Mar 15, 2008 10:18 PM
Discussion Looking for a cheap 500-600 size brushless Jupeli Power Systems 33 Mar 02, 2007 05:42 PM
Wanted Inflatable Floats for Trex 450 and 600 size helis ShokWaveRider Aircraft - Electric - Helis (FS/W) 0 Feb 12, 2007 07:54 PM
Discussion Trex 450 - Trex 600 Size Comparison mrfirkin Mini Helis 3 Aug 26, 2006 09:18 PM
high-rate NiMH button cells Capacity mAh: 120,400,450,500,600 GKP27 Scratchbuilt Indoor and Micro Models 2 Jun 21, 2003 06:03 PM