HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Jun 03, 2011, 01:52 PM
Brasil, São Paulo, Vinhedo
Joined Feb 2011
62 Posts
Build Log
HoverFly Build Log

Hi,

I just want to share my Log building of my new quadcopter.
The frame is ready to receive the hoverflyPro board that is in the Post Office to be delivered.
This is my third quad, I have terminal crashed twice with kkmulticopter so I decide to try hoverfly board to help me with stabilization :-)
I have no previous experience with RC.

Here is the list:
4x brushless FlyCam 925 from http://www.kkmulticopter.kr
1x Power distribution board from http://www.kkmulticopter.kr
4x ESC HobbyKing 20A
1x battery Turnigy 5000mAh 3S
1x frame (home made)
4x propellers 10x4.7 APC
total weight 1,5kg (I hope it is not to heavy)

Any comments are welcome.

Thanks

Jose Luis
jsbroglio is offline Find More Posts by jsbroglio
Last edited by jsbroglio; Jun 07, 2011 at 10:58 AM.
to remove ads between posts
Old Jun 03, 2011, 10:29 PM
VA
Joined Nov 2009
2,627 Posts
Jose,

It sounds like you plan on taking off with AL on but for the first time you should have trims centered and take off with AL off then while hovering turn it on and trim out any drift you have. Land and turn AL off and unplug battery. Repower and lift off with AL off and when you switch it back on there should be little or no drift. Then you can try taking off with AL on keeping in mind one arm is probably going to drag a little till you give it some throttle so you want to bump the throttle to get a quick liftoff rather than let the arm drag on the ground. You will find the HFP is way more steady than the other when setup right.
pug398 is offline Find More Posts by pug398
Old Jun 07, 2011, 10:47 AM
Joined Feb 2011
62 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by pug398 View Post
Jose,