SMALL - espritmodel.com SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Oct 15, 2014, 06:03 AM
Registered User
ruralringo's Avatar
Australia, QLD, Montville
Joined Jul 2006
48 Posts
Help!
Aurora 9X

Has anyone had this problem?

I bought an Aurora 9 X to replace my old 9.
On a 6 servo glider with an Optima 7 receiver and 4 x kst servos in the wings and hitec in the fuse the interference makes the glider impossible to fly!!!
I have twisted the wires, tried two different receivers but it still no good.

So as a last resort I bound my old Aurora 9 and it is now spot on!!

How come the new technology doesn't work?
ruralringo is offline Find More Posts by ruralringo
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Oct 19, 2014, 09:56 AM
Spicy Torque Roll!
volcomsnows2k's Avatar
USA, CA, Pasadena
Joined Dec 2006
1,837 Posts
Is your fuselage carbon? Can you explain interference? Is it locking out or jittering?
volcomsnows2k is offline Find More Posts by volcomsnows2k
RCG Plus Member
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 26, 2014, 07:57 PM
Registered User
ruralringo's Avatar
Australia, QLD, Montville
Joined Jul 2006
48 Posts
Hi Volcom.

It's seems to be that the new 9x doesn't like the KST servos!!! As I have tried two different receivers and in and out of the fuz.
The 9x works with all of my other models with no problem.
Cheers. Pete.
ruralringo is offline Find More Posts by ruralringo
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 27, 2014, 03:29 PM
Registered User
United Kingdom, England, Hemel Hempstead
Joined Mar 2009
53 Posts
I have a 9X and am using KST servos with no problems with optima and maxima RX
Ashley123 is offline Find More Posts by Ashley123
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 30, 2014, 08:08 PM
Registered User
ruralringo's Avatar
Australia, QLD, Montville
Joined Jul 2006
48 Posts
Thanks Ashley.
I might try a maxima receiver.
ruralringo is offline Find More Posts by ruralringo
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 30, 2014, 08:12 PM
Registered User
ruralringo's Avatar
Australia, QLD, Montville
Joined Jul 2006
48 Posts
Ashley are the KST servos metal cased?
ruralringo is offline Find More Posts by ruralringo
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 31, 2014, 11:47 AM
Registered User
United Kingdom, England, Hemel Hempstead
Joined Mar 2009
53 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by ruralringo View Post
Ashley are the KST servos metal cased?
Yes metal cased servos.

I have had problems with binding on my old
Aurora 9 and found that increasing the distance between the tx & RX while binding
fixed the problems.
Ashley123 is offline Find More Posts by Ashley123
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Sold Hitec Aurora 9X Free Shipping cspeiser Aircraft - General - Radio Equipment (FS/W) 6 Oct 10, 2014 11:53 AM
Discussion Aurora 9X Trim Display Issue? aadams1278 Hitec/Multiplex USA 0 Oct 08, 2014 05:21 PM
Discussion Aurora 9x, FrSky taranis, or Spektrum 9x dwp7715 Radios 16 Aug 02, 2014 06:22 PM
New Product Hitec Aurora 9X transmitters in stock! ServoCity ServoCity.com 2 Oct 31, 2013 12:40 PM
Discussion Hitec Aurora 9 & Aurora 9X Simulator Interface Function Set-up A.T. Hitec/Multiplex USA 6 May 31, 2011 10:53 PM