HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Jan 27, 2015, 05:00 PM
United States, MS, Madison
Joined Jul 2013
15 Posts
Discussion
3dhs 60" yak 55 or SIG Somethin Xtra

I have been flying for about a year and it's time for me to step up from my balsa trainer into something I can grow into. I've been playing with some 30" 3d foamies and really enjoying it! I also spend quite a bit of time in a simulator.

I narrowed the decision down to these two because I currently have a 46size suppo motor and 100amp esc and both of these planes seem like my electronics would be a decent fit. I may want to upgrade the electronics when I am a better pilot but believe these should be fine for now. I'll be purchasing the ARF version because I don't have the time for building.

Which plane do you think I should go with and why? They both look good to me and from what I've read I'm sure I'll really enjoy either. The 3dhs is $80 more which is a bit of a turn off but everything I read about them is superb.

Thanks for any input into helping me make this decision!
mkmitchell is offline Find More Posts by mkmitchell
to remove ads between posts
Old Jan 27, 2015, 06:02 PM
Joined Jan 2005
590 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by mkmitchell View Post
I have been flying for about a year and it's time for me to step up from my balsa trainer into something I can grow into. I've been playing with some 30" 3d foamies and really enjoying it! I also spend quite a bit of time in a simulator.

I narrowed the decision down to these two because I currently have a 46size suppo motor and 100amp esc and both of these planes seem like my electronics would be a decent fit. I may want to upgrade the electronics when I am a better pilot but believe these should be fine for now. I'll be purchasing the ARF version because I don't have the time for building.