HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old May 09, 2014, 08:00 PM
Team Warpsquad!!!
Joined Oct 2013
1,669 Posts
Discussion
AfroMini 32 fc, discussion and setup

since there is not very much information directly related to the AfroMini 32 flight controller, I figured I would start a thread to try to help people like me who are really new to this fc and how to set it up.
I will be keeping this post as up to date as I can with setup, tuning and flying this powerful little fc.

I am very new to baseflight, and the naze series of flight controllers so this will be a lot of learning on my part as well, and I invite anyone who has a better knowledge of this and its setups to please help and speak up with their knowledge!

starting with where to buy it, It is available from abusemark.com

http://abusemark.com/store/index.php...products_id=45

Name: afromini.jpg
Views: 387
Size: 262.7 KB
Description:

AfroMini 32
2,000JPY
This is a micro version of Naze32, designed for use with OpenAero32 or baseflight.

33mm x 16.5mm
1.75 gram without headers
STM32F103CBT6 32-bit Cortex M3 processor
MPU6050 Accelerometer/Gyro
BMP085 Barometer (rev0)
BMP180 Barometer (rev1)
Only supports PPM RC Input
1 throttle, 4 servo outputs (for airplane mode)
4 motor outputs for quadrotor mode (rev0)
6 motor outputs for multirotor mode (rev1)
2 3.3V analog inputs (for pitot etc in airplane mode)
Additional UART pads for GPS/Spektrum
Currently shipping version can be powered with up to 16V

Requires USB>3.3V serial cable (not included)
Currently shipping rev1 GREEN 0.8mm thin boards.

Finally, this has a manual: DOWNLOAD

Note: This hardware cannot be used with any DJI frames. This includes: FlameWheel 330, 450, 550, or any future or past frames released by DJI.

Name: afromini_r0-1.jpg
Views: 470
Size: 66.4 KB
Description:
Name: afromini_r0-2.jpg
Views: 495
Size: 62.1 KB
Description:

this is just the beginning. I will be adding more to this shortly!
Btnewman is offline Find More Posts by Btnewman