HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Apr 04, 2011, 02:37 PM
Joined Jan 2007
151 Posts
Discussion
Updete from 4#6 to v120d02

Hi,

I'm trying to set v120d02 and looking for suggestions.
Some time ago I got 4#6s, which I updated to v120d01 and was happy until I decided to update it to v120d02. What I did is following
1. added one more servo,
2. updated all the upper parts on the main shaft,
3. added new Rx/Ts set: RX2610V and WK2603 and
4. setted the electronic/mechanics. I hope that I did this properly (I'm not a beginner): all reactions to my commands are ok (when I hold the heli in my hand), the reaction of all the three gyros is also correct.
But I still can not get v120d02 flying.

The problem is that after taking off heli starts to rotate very fast along its vertical axes and I have no chance to stabilize it. The similar things was doing sometimes my old 4#3. The direct explanation is that the tail rotor does not have enough momentum to stabilize the heli. But the problem is that before taking off it is enough, and after taking off still stay up to 2 sec, or sometimes can start to rotate immediately. The question is why this happens.
I use CFK blades main as well as the tail ones (from chinesejade and wowhobby). I checked all the gears and teeth are OK. I tryed to change sensitivity of the ruder gyro... Nothing helps.

The only idea I get is that the CFK blades for v120d02 are significantly heavier that the plastic ones from V120d01. Correspondingly it should develop higher Torque. As a result v120d02 should require more effective tail (e.g. one with higher rpm, or larger blades). But v120d02 and V120d01 have the same tails. So what is wrong? Why my v120d02 rotates?

Thank you in advance,
David
davidmancho is offline Find More Posts by davidmancho
to remove ads between posts
Old Apr 04, 2011, 04:48 PM
Arivaca,Arizona
Joined May 2008
7,715 Posts
Did you accidentally invert the slider links on the tail?
Air Vaca is offline Find More Posts by Air Vaca