HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old May 28, 2011, 04:36 PM
United States, AZ, Gilbert
Joined Apr 2011
210 Posts
Discussion
Transplant a Walkera receiver on a Trex Clone?

Hi again. I'd like to transplant a Walkera receiver (off of my crashed Creata) and transplant it to a KDS 450SV (no flymentor) because I'd like to use the Walkera 2801 Pro Transmitter instead of the one the KDS comes with.

So, both receivers have claim the same number of channels. The Walkera actually has an extra slot. Both are 2.4 GHz. And, I believe the channel allocations are the same (and I'd make sure if I do the transplant).

I'm just not sure if this will or (since I'm new at this). I a bit worried about blowing the KDS' ESC or Gryo. Also, if it did work, would need to manually reset all CCPM and tail servos? Actually, the Creata isn't a CCPM it's a NOR. Would that make a difference?

Thanks again.
Allan Gibbs is offline Find More Posts by Allan Gibbs
to remove ads between posts
Old May 28, 2011, 06:29 PM
banging head on wall
Joined Feb 2010
1,179 Posts
What's the model number of the reciever There have been posts with people using walkera radios with no problems
skyeblu is offline Find More Posts by skyeblu
Old May 28, 2011, 07:46 PM
Joined Apr 2011
210 Posts
The Walkera's receive say 2801. I did try a swap but the spacing of the channels or shape of the plugs is the problem. They're too close.

I tried using my Walkera transmitter (2801) with the KDS but do luck.
Old May 28, 2011, 11:09 PM
banging head on wall
Joined Feb 2010
1,179 Posts