HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Dec 11, 2002, 09:22 PM
Involuntary Beta Tester
Joined Jan 2002
8,288 Posts
Fire Breathing LT-25

Here is my newly covered LT-25. Hot colors. This is my first attempt to cut curved covering. I don't know if any of you Sport Plane guys get over to the training forum, but yes,
there is a "building and flying" thread on my LT-25 there.

I modified the nose a little to cover it. I use Ultracote Bright Yellow and Transparent Red.

Heres the specs

Mega 22/30/2
Superbox 4:1
14x10 APC prop
16 cells, Panasonic 3000mah Ultra Metals
Jeti 70 Opto ESC
40 amps static
90.8 oz AUW
4 HS81mg servos
UBec
Quantum 6 receiver

Kelvin
kelvin is offline Find More Posts by kelvin
to remove ads between posts
Old Dec 11, 2002, 09:26 PM
Involuntary Beta Tester
Joined Jan 2002
8,288 Posts
I added a little more balsa so the nose is a tad longer but the motor is in the same postion as before. The photo seems to make the nose look longer than in real life. Must be the camera optics. Access is from underneath. I just loosen the pushrod motor clamps and jockey the motor out. The AeroVee motor mount has some sandpaper glued on for the motor to rest on to prevent twisting. I can't move it with my hand so it should hold.

Kelvin
Last edited by kelvin; Dec 12, 2002 at 08:26 AM.
Old Dec 11, 2002, 09:31 PM
Involuntary Beta Tester
Joined Jan 2002
8,288 Posts
I had to move the batteries back to balance it correctly since the transparent red is so much lighter than the opaque H-L Oracover Blue and White I had before and I added a little weight to the nose mod.

The batteries are held in with velro and each end of the bottom 8 cell stick. The top 8 cell stick of batteries is velcroed to the bottom battery pack. I glued a ply bar from one fuselage side to another above the batteries below the wing to prevent the batteries from lifting off the tray.

I small velco strap is a safe guard just in case the batteries happen to slide forward.

Kelvin