HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Apr 28, 2013, 01:45 PM
in memory of dez RIP
USA, FL, Fort Myers
Joined Jun 2008
2,493 Posts
Question
advice please .

hi guys im wanting to venture into mini and micro multi rotors as i find them interesting . my background is every thing rc started in the mid 80' s from my tyco turbo hopper to hirobo sceadu 30 love it all .
as for flying planes and helicopters im fairly well at it not a 3d expert but mildly capeable. i have not flown a multi rotor much ( hover in lhs is all ) .
anyhow my b day is tuesday and the wife has let me have 150.00 to blow on my multi rotor bug ( lol ) im looking for what and where to buy . as theres no more cash to be had so its a one time shot here i hovered the traxxas and the blade ) but as you know both companys are pricy . a mini and a micro is what im after . i like the x4 and the v959 w camera from what i read . any advice on vender parts and the best bang for my buck will be helpful and greatful thank you .

wayne .
rcphreak is offline Find More Posts by rcphreak
to remove ads between posts
Old Apr 28, 2013, 02:51 PM
Master Of My Universe
Newcastle, UK
Joined Jul 2010
2,706 Posts
Hi Wayne,

If you like the X4 you are in a large family of people that do and it is so much fun to fly, so I would have no hesitation in recommending it.

As for the larger one there are many to chosse from and they may be worth looking into as you fly your X4

John.
scotsoft is offline Find More Posts by scotsoft
Old Apr 28, 2013, 02:54 PM
United States, FL, Melbourne
Joined Feb 2011
5,086 Posts
I suggest you wait a week for when we have the new V202's in stock and get a V202 and V212, making one of them a BNF since they use the same controller and then slap an 808 camera onto the bottom of the V212.
MassiveOverkill is offline Find More Posts by MassiveOverkill
Site Sponsor
Old Apr 28, 2013, 03:02 PM
aka beerassassin
Joined Dec 2009
423 Posts