HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Aug 06, 2014, 09:55 AM
Joined Aug 2014
43 Posts
Question
V911 defective?? Or I'm defective? lol

So.... I'm totally new to this.... just got a 3.5 channel heli about a week ago and got totally addicted (seriously... I think I might be fired... I took some days off to play with it!) and wanted a 4 channel so I ordered the V911.... because it was pretty. And it also will fly outside. But that would require going outside and probably having grass to fly it over so I was mostly going to use it in the house. But there's a few things

Thing 1: Out of the box it flew all crazy batty and attacked me and my cats... I did some manual trim adjusting as per the instructions on a different thread here and it did stop trying to kill me for the most part. I have to assume part of the reason it's trying to kill me is cause I'm not good at flying it... There's still quite a bit of drift to the side but it can't make up it's mind which side.

Thing 2: When I go to kill the throttle... it still keeps going unless I bring it all the way down and then kick it over to one side - a few times that hasn't worked though and it's been going all crazy on the floor till I jiggle the throttle around - it gets worse as the battery gets low... is this normal? I have nothing to compare it to other than a few infrared 3 channels.

Thing 3: It said 6-7 minutes of fly time is average per battery charge but I'm getting about 3-4 minutes until it starts getting all weird and won't respond to the throttle up/down smoothly and becomes impossible to control....?

Did I get a defective one or is all of this part of the challenge of flying it? I'd appreciate any feedback - thanks!
Lucille is online now Find More Posts by Lucille
to remove ads between posts
Old Aug 06, 2014, 11:33 AM
Cranky old fart
Germantown, WI.
Joined Oct 2007
21,417 Posts