HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Oct 13, 2013, 07:24 AM
It's like an addiction!
NY, Rochester
Joined Oct 2003
1,491 Posts
Discussion
Sequencing Air-retracts and Servo Gear doors?

Hi,
I have air-retracts on my jet controlled by an Airpower controller. I would like to set the gear doors up with servos and not add additional air tank/lines etc. So I was wondering if I could use the sequencer to trip the channel for the air retracts then a channel for the gear door servos and revers that for the gear retraction. I would like to use the gear switch to activate the sequence. I have no experience with the sequencer at all.
Is this feasible? Examples?
Thank, Chris
Downwind3Zero is offline Find More Posts by Downwind3Zero
to remove ads between posts
Old Oct 13, 2013, 08:23 AM
Joined Aug 2012
1,047 Posts
This is exactly what the sequencer is for . look at the video second half and you can see how the gear and door interact on the sequencer

Sequenzer - Beispiele für Jeti DC-16 und Ds-16 Sender (1 min 43 sec)
Puttputtmaru is offline Find More Posts by Puttputtmaru
Old Oct 13, 2013, 09:11 AM
It's like an addiction!
NY, Rochester
Joined Oct 2003
1,491 Posts
I'll have to look at this a little closer - appears to be exactly what I am looking for.
Thanks! Chris
Old Oct 13, 2013, 03:11 PM
Hampshire, U.K.
Joined Jun 2008
1,848 Posts
I'm planning on doing something similar on the Brian Taylor P47 which I am building. It will have separate servos for the two main gear retracts, one servo for the inner doors and another for the retractable tailwheel. To save receiver channels, the tailwheel will probably be Y - leaded off one of the three main gear channels, and I am hoping to work the tailwheel doors mechanically to avoid the need for another servo. I'll post here when I get to the point of setting up the sequencer.
Trevorh is online now Find More Posts by Trevorh
Old Oct 14, 2013, 05:08 PM
Michael
United States, ME, Wells
Joined May 2008
1,049 Posts
I Diagram My Situation