SMALL - espritmodel.com SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Apr 14, 2013, 09:40 PM
Certified Codger
wingspann's Avatar
NE Texas
Joined Jan 2008
557 Posts
Discussion
Replacement Arms for V959?

My V959 arrived Thursday morning, and while flying on the 3rd battery I broke one of the arms. I've searched all over and have not found anyone carrying the 959's boom with wire, connector and end that attaches to the motor pod. Any ideas where I can order one (or two or three )?

What are some of the other likely-to-break parts on the 959? Might as well stock up if I can find a source.

Thanks
wingspann is offline Find More Posts by wingspann
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Apr 14, 2013, 09:51 PM
semper mitis
gentle ben's Avatar
Paducah, Kentucky
Joined Nov 2004
958 Posts
As of 5 seconds ago he had mainshafts in stock:

http://www.massiverc.com/PrestaShop/...d-copters?&p=3

He also has some of the fastest service I've seen.
gentle ben is offline Find More Posts by gentle ben
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 15, 2013, 07:37 AM
Certified Codger
wingspann's Avatar
NE Texas
Joined Jan 2008
557 Posts
I signed up with his site a few days back, but I get the following message at the top left of the page:

"You cannot place a new order from your country. Undefined"

Not quite sure how to rectify that error, as I've listed my address as being in Texas, USA.

http://www.massiverc.com/PrestaShop/...-for-v959.html

This is the part I need, but it's not showing a price or a "Buy" button. Do you see a price or Buy button?

Thanks
John
wingspann is offline Find More Posts by wingspann
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 15, 2013, 08:31 AM
MassiveOverkill's Avatar
United States, FL, Melbourne
Joined Feb 2011
5,189 Posts
Hey Wingspann, we're OOS right now on the arms which is why you can't add it to cart, but have a shipment on the way hopefully in a couple of weeks. Sorry about the inconvenience.
MassiveOverkill is online now Find More Posts by MassiveOverkill
Site Sponsor
Old Apr 15, 2013, 08:48 PM
Certified Codger
wingspann's Avatar
NE Texas
Joined Jan 2008
557 Posts
But what about the message, "You cannot place a new order from your country. Undefined" that still appears at the top left corner of your site? It appears before I even sign in. Something's not working right, either my end or yours. Any suggestions?

Thanks
John
wingspann is offline Find More Posts by wingspann
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 15, 2013, 08:58 PM
MassiveOverkill's Avatar
United States, FL, Melbourne
Joined Feb 2011
5,189 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by wingspann View Post
But what about the message, "You cannot place a new order from your country. Undefined" that still appears at the top left corner of your site? It appears before I even sign in. Something's not working right, either my end or yours. Any suggestions?

Thanks
John
You have your IP masked somehow?
MassiveOverkill is online now Find More Posts by MassiveOverkill
Site Sponsor
Old Apr 15, 2013, 10:27 PM
Certified Codger
wingspann's Avatar
NE Texas
Joined Jan 2008
557 Posts
Not that I know of. I'm using Excede satellite service, not running any masking software.
wingspann is offline Find More Posts by wingspann
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 16, 2013, 12:15 AM
Closed Account
Joined Feb 2013
393 Posts
.........................
OutBreak44 is offline Find More Posts by OutBreak44
Last edited by OutBreak44; Jun 25, 2013 at 12:40 PM.
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 16, 2013, 07:09 PM
Registered User
United States, SC, Greenwood
Joined Mar 2013
16 Posts
Massive
Set an e-mail to your website about booms prior to checking rcgroups. See you have them ordered. Will wait till they come in and make order. Thanks.
FootTub is offline Find More Posts by FootTub
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 16, 2013, 09:07 PM
MassiveOverkill's Avatar
United States, FL, Melbourne
Joined Feb 2011
5,189 Posts
I hate to see you guys down so I'm creating stock by pulling the booms from our existing V959's. They're going to look used because they're pulls so they may have crimping where they've been inserted into either end of the motor cradle or mainframe. Please only purchase if you're down and not to stock up on spares. Hopefully we'll be restocked a couple of weeks.
MassiveOverkill is online now Find More Posts by MassiveOverkill
Site Sponsor
Old Apr 17, 2013, 04:16 PM
Certified Codger
wingspann's Avatar
NE Texas
Joined Jan 2008
557 Posts
I've just located a source for the 3mm square tube material.

http://www.bmkdesigns.net/3mm-carbon...uare-tube.html

That should be better than robbing parts off your store stock.
wingspann is offline Find More Posts by wingspann
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 17, 2013, 04:49 PM
The Lurker
BOOCAKE4U's Avatar
Joined Apr 2013
31 Posts
another source:

http://www.rcfoam.com/index.php?cPat...d9b9a09bfeb775

both of these companies offer solid rod too, which would probably be indestructible (but you would have to heatshrink your wires on the outside of the boom)
BOOCAKE4U is offline Find More Posts by BOOCAKE4U
Last edited by BOOCAKE4U; Apr 17, 2013 at 04:54 PM.
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 17, 2013, 05:52 PM
Registered User
United States, SC, Greenwood
Joined Mar 2013
16 Posts
Massive, thanks for the great customer service. I show parts will be to me on Friday. You have earned a loyal customer.
FootTub is offline Find More Posts by FootTub
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 18, 2013, 08:40 AM
Registered User
John Karlo's Avatar
United States, PA, Washington
Joined Dec 2012
180 Posts
Anyone have a extra pinion gear from a bad motor they can spare? I will paypal you a reasonable fee because I don't want to wait for the "slow" boat

TIA
JohnK
John Karlo is offline Find More Posts by John Karlo
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 19, 2013, 12:52 PM
Registered User
Joined Feb 2013
110 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by John Karlo View Post
Anyone have a extra pinion gear from a bad motor they can spare? I will paypal you a reasonable fee because I don't want to wait for the "slow" boat

TIA
JohnK
You'll learn after awhile that it is a Camel and not a boat. Boats are faster.
zires is offline Find More Posts by zires
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion Looking for replacement servo arms for Flyzone Beaver bimmerland Electric Plane Talk 6 Apr 03, 2013 10:24 AM
Discussion Aluminium Arms replacement for DJI F550?? Pepeticos Multirotor Talk 2 Jan 28, 2013 04:37 PM
Wanted Gaui 330x replacement arms RChelisrule Aircraft - Electric - Multirotor (FS/W) 3 Jan 27, 2013 07:00 AM
Discussion Replace F550 arms wtl0715 Multirotor Talk 3 Jan 24, 2013 07:23 AM
replacement arms for micro servos MikeScag Crash Discussion 1 Jul 11, 2005 10:08 AM