SMALL - espritmodel.com SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Dec 09, 2012, 03:25 AM
Specializing in RC since 1972
Temple, GA, USA
Joined Jun 2009
3,135 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by HZSuperCub View Post
its just like i add 1% throttle , no motor starts to spin but the rudder servo just goes mental , i dont know what to do.
It sounds like a servo update rate problem. Try setting the rate faster or slower.
theothercliff is offline Find More Posts by theothercliff
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Dec 09, 2012, 05:58 AM
Registered User
Acit's Avatar
Singapore
Joined Sep 2012
38 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by rcroadtrain View Post
Yes, its the message that you want to see.

make sure throttle is on full, Tx turned on, pull M1, power the escs, hold the buttons, plug M1 back in (while holding the buttons down). You should see the message, and hear your escs/motors 'beep'.. reduce throttle to min, should hear another beep.
Done.
Thanks Rcroadtrain, for this confirmation. I'm on the right track
Acit is offline Find More Posts by Acit
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 09, 2012, 06:54 AM
Registered User
Chester, UK
Joined May 2010
457 Posts
Auto level with DX7

Could someone please point me to where I may find info on how to set up Auto level with my DX7

I presume that when the Quad is in flight, I can switch either the Gear or Aux switch and this actuates the self level function.

Many thanks
geedee is offline Find More Posts by geedee
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 09, 2012, 07:35 AM
^(_MăĻēŜĐ_)^ ЯuĽe U
Greece, Attica, Elefsina
Joined Sep 2010
221 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by brontide View Post
PI(D) tuning, just google it already. It takes a while to wrap your head around, but below is a very simplified model of how the KK2 works.

(1) Stick movement * stick scaling -> (2) limit(Input * P gain + Error * I gain) -> (3) Mixer is the output stage, it takes the PI(D) values and mixes them to get motor output.

1 Is the input stage, it takes the stick movements and multiples them by the stick scaling
1a Height dampening adjusts the throttle input based on accelerometer
2 Is the PI(D) stage which takes the stick, gyro, and acc data to create pitch, roll, and yaw output data
3 Is the mixer that takes the throttle, pitch, roll, and yaw and translates them into motor commands ( M1 = throttle * m1 throttle mix + pitch * m1 pitch mix + roll * m1 roll mix + yaw * m1 yaw mix + m1 offset ).
Its a little bit difficult but understandable! I have seen some videos from KK too and I can understand now hot these things works. Thank you very much!!!
MoRaLeSD is offline Find More Posts by MoRaLeSD
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 09, 2012, 07:37 AM
^(_MăĻēŜĐ_)^ ЯuĽe U
Greece, Attica, Elefsina
Joined Sep 2010
221 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by tedrobphoto View Post
Yes, Any idea on settings?
Someone wrote to me to start with 10 or less to H. Dampening and see in flying how it reacts. If you need more or less you adjust and this is what I am going to do!
MoRaLeSD is offline Find More Posts by MoRaLeSD
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 09, 2012, 07:41 AM
^(_MăĻēŜĐ_)^ ЯuĽe U
Greece, Attica, Elefsina
Joined Sep 2010
221 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by geedee View Post
Could someone please point me to where I may find info on how to set up Auto level with my DX7

I presume that when the Quad is in flight, I can switch either the Gear or Aux switch and this actuates the self level function.

Many thanks
Make the menu in AUX and then find witch switch goes on what channel. My futaba 7c can lets say:

Channel 5 > Switch E. So if I connect to RX channel 5 to the 5th pad on KK2, the E switch is the one that Activates the Self level. Find in your menu where you can select the switches to be and select the one you want to the 5th channel. I think this will do!
MoRaLeSD is offline Find More Posts by MoRaLeSD
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 09, 2012, 09:13 AM
Registered User
Upup's Avatar
Ilford,Essex, UK
Joined May 2006
1,977 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by helizrnew2me View Post
same thing happened to mine

http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showp...postcount=7669

i got a new board coming but afraid to try again .
Same thing happened to me as well

The best cure I found up to now is a new board
Upup is offline Find More Posts by Upup
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 09, 2012, 11:14 AM
Registered User
Chester, UK
Joined May 2010
457 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by MoRaLeSD View Post
Make the menu in AUX and then find witch switch goes on what channel. My futaba 7c can lets say:

Channel 5 > Switch E. So if I connect to RX channel 5 to the 5th pad on KK2, the E switch is the one that Activates the Self level. Find in your menu where you can select the switches to be and select the one you want to the 5th channel. I think this will do!
Thanks

I will try this tomorrow when I return home.
Looks like this should work OK
geedee is offline Find More Posts by geedee
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 09, 2012, 12:14 PM
Registered User
Joined Sep 2010
7 Posts
Hi there!

I just solved the mistrery of my non working samera stab
I had to connect power for servo into the reciver and now it works

Thanks for all your trouble and replys.

Best regards and happy holidays to all
Gladiac is offline Find More Posts by Gladiac
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 09, 2012, 12:23 PM
Registered User
helizrnew2me's Avatar
United States, PA, Slatington
Joined Sep 2010
1,901 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Upup View Post
Same thing happened to me as well

The best cure I found up to now is a new board
did you try flashing your new board?i`m afraid to try now ,dont wanna brick another board .especially now that its up and flying again .
helizrnew2me is offline Find More Posts by helizrnew2me
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 09, 2012, 01:35 PM
Registered User
United States, IN, Greenwood
Joined Oct 2011
59 Posts
My quadrotor yaws slightly to the right, but only when applying thrust. It's slight enough that it doesn't really effect things too badly, but enough so that I have to stop and correct the direction I'm facing as I'm practicing.

Any idea what's causing it? I admit, my props aren't balanced, but I'm not sure if that would be enough to cause this.
yarg is offline Find More Posts by yarg
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 09, 2012, 01:53 PM
Registered User
srepfler's Avatar
Croatia, Osijek-Baranja County, Valpovo
Joined Jul 2011
391 Posts
KK2 on cold wind and sub zero temperature (-5 .. -7 C).
srepfler is offline Find More Posts by srepfler
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 09, 2012, 02:56 PM
Registered User
CO2X2010's Avatar
United States, CA, Hayward
Joined Oct 2010
2,331 Posts
yaws

Quote:
Originally Posted by yarg View Post
My quadrotor yaws slightly to the right, but only when applying thrust. It's slight enough that it doesn't really effect things too badly, but enough so that I have to stop and correct the direction I'm facing as I'm practicing.

Any idea what's causing it? I admit, my props aren't balanced, but I'm not sure if that would be enough to cause this.
Start by trimming it and balancing your props and go from there.
CO2X2010 is offline Find More Posts by CO2X2010
RCG Plus Member
Latest blog entry: Tesla 2-PVC Version
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 09, 2012, 03:11 PM
Registered User
helizrnew2me's Avatar
United States, PA, Slatington
Joined Sep 2010
1,901 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by srepfler View Post
KK2 on cold wind and sub zero temperature (-5 .. -7 C).
cool pictures .....
helizrnew2me is offline Find More Posts by helizrnew2me
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 09, 2012, 03:52 PM
Registered User
rcroadtrain's Avatar
Australia, NSW, Marsfield
Joined Feb 2012
354 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by yarg View Post
My quadrotor yaws slightly to the right, but only when applying thrust. It's slight enough that it doesn't really effect things too badly, but enough so that I have to stop and correct the direction I'm facing as I'm practicing.

Any idea what's causing it? I admit, my props aren't balanced, but I'm not sure if that would be enough to cause this.
Balance your props anyway.

tried increasing yaw gyro?
rcroadtrain is offline Find More Posts by rcroadtrain
Reply With Quote