SMALL - espritmodel.com SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Old Jun 07, 2014, 07:43 PM
Joined Jun 2014
7 Posts
Help!
Help with 86 Tamiya Boomerang motor

I have recently acquired a vintage Tamiya Boomerang and I am looking for a new motor for it that wont tear up any of the parts.

Does anyone know of any decent motors that wont tear it up or maybe know what motor originally came with it?

Note: This is my first real RC vehicle so I'm new to the hobby.
recordguy234 is offline Find More Posts by recordguy234
Last edited by recordguy234; Jun 07, 2014 at 08:00 PM.
to remove ads between posts
Old Jun 07, 2014, 09:14 PM
The Master of Disaster
United States, IL, Aurora
Joined Apr 2014
84 Posts
What type of motor comes with it; it's it brushed? Also, what specs does it have (kv, turns, etc.) Based on that we can determine a safe motor for it.
SlimBreaky is online now Find More Posts by SlimBreaky
Old Jun 07, 2014, 09:37 PM
The high desert of Southern California
Joined Jul 2002
1,230 Posts
Not many of the brushed motors left. I know I had a Reedy modified in mine. It flew for it time.

Might look at one of these.

http://www.hobbypeople.net/index.php...urn-motor.html

http://www.hobbypeople.net/index.php...550-12t-1.html

http://www.hobbypeople.net/index.php...-540-type.html

Buzz
blvdbuzzard is offline Find More Posts by blvdbuzzard
Old Jun 07, 2014, 10:51 PM
Good Ole American Bad Az 4real
Joined Aug 2012
516 Posts
This is Original motor also a super stock 23T was in those..search this ..
Tamiya 53689 RC 540-J Motor
tntpoof is offline Find More Posts by tntpoof
Last edited by tntpoof; Jun 08, 2014 at 06:16 AM.
Old Jun 07, 2014, 10:58 PM
Australia, VIC, Melbourne
Joined Apr 2014
270 Posts
that link is for an optical sensor you used to respond to the dyno thread
AJ450 is offline Find More Posts by AJ450
Old Jun 08, 2014, 02:05 AM
Joined Jun 2014
7 Posts