HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Jan 19, 2012, 12:04 PM
USA, CA, Fresno
Joined Nov 2008
141 Posts
Discussion
3D pilots VS an ordinary Pilots etc war birds and other none 3d

i hate to put VS but in my local clubs and park flyers fellows are so prejudice to a point where i don't even want to go out and fly anymore, so here we go, nothing personal, just want to get some idea all around the neibor and tell me how you feel and what have you been experience so far. by the way i'm a 3d pilot myself, I am a very polite kind of guy, social with other pilots just as a normal human been, keep my plane to a good distance when i do my 3d and not to distracting other pilots as far as on the circle of flying path, and i myself didn't give a dam about their 200 mph jet pass above my head while i'm trying to enjoy my rolling harrier in a safe distance off the flying path once again, but still (war)... why why can we all get along and just enjoy the dam fun people i wish some of my local guys see this post
davhigher is offline Find More Posts by davhigher
to remove ads between posts
Old Jan 19, 2012, 12:30 PM
EIEIEIO Classic is dway ta go!
Northeast Pa. .Heyna or No?
Joined Aug 2009
2,071 Posts
I think that conflict is in place at most fields.
It all comes down to the specific club and of course the individuals, not so much what plane is flown. At one of my clubs there is a rule that states a pattern must be flown when multiple aircraft are in the air. First pilot up sets the pattern and others follow regardless if it's a 3D, warbird, pattern, or helicopter. Even then there are certain fliers who can't or won't follow that simple rule. Yes it seems most helicopter pilots either can't or don't want to fly a pattern, only 3D, and that can upset plane pilots.
If someone wants to fly 3D planes or helicopters ,the others members let them go up and wait until they are finished and vice versa.....usually . Same with turbine pilots and 30% plus planes.