SMALL - espritmodel.com SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Old Aug 24, 2010, 08:35 PM
Got Thermals???
United States, UT, Roy
Joined Apr 2008
5,210 Posts
Discussion
Utah Rotor Heads

I've been debating whether or not to open a Heli thread. It seems that there are only a few of us that partake in the addiction or rotary wing aircraft.

All are welcome!

We can incorporate all aspects of rotary wing (tri-copters, quad-copters, etc.)

Please introduce yourself, along with what type of heli you're flying, or interested in flying.

Let me know if you have suggestions for the thread.
Fishjunky is offline Find More Posts by Fishjunky
Last edited by Fishjunky; Aug 24, 2010 at 08:43 PM.
to remove ads between posts
Old Aug 24, 2010, 08:35 PM
Got Thermals???
United States, UT, Roy
Joined Apr 2008
5,210 Posts
Reserved...
Old Aug 24, 2010, 08:45 PM
Got Thermals???
United States, UT, Roy
Joined Apr 2008
5,210 Posts
I'm Jim,

I've been flying heli's for about 3 years now... and only just starting to progress into anything more than hovering and basic flight.

I have 3 heli's ATM

Trex-450 (very close to being on the chopping block)
Raptor 50 Titan
Swift NX
Old Aug 25, 2010, 02:41 AM
Jeremy D Stott
Ogden, Utah
Joined Nov 2004
4,822 Posts
My name's Jeremy. I've been a heliholic for 4 years now. I'm actually 5 weeks sober without a single flight. I own a Raptor 50 SE and a T-rex 450. I learned how to fly with a GWS dragonfly fixed pitch - super fun. The bigger the heli the more fun it is for me.
flyingj is offline Find More Posts by flyingj
Old Aug 25, 2010, 09:47 AM
Eek! I see RC People!
Utah
Joined Oct 2009
664 Posts
Hi,

My name is Phil. I've only been flying for just over a year now. I started out with a Swift 16. I've only recently transitioned to forward flight and can only do a few maneuvers (loops, stall turns). Trying to learn how to do rolls right now. My fleet consists of the following helis.

Century Swift 16
Mikado Logo 500
Outrage 550
Compass Knight 600e
--
oicufly12