HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Mar 28, 2014, 12:29 AM
Certifiable User
United States, WA, North Bend
Joined Mar 2011
1,060 Posts
Rave
Super fantastic manic building hour

I know there are a lot of fellow pilots out there who also love to build. I know I sure do. I also get a kick out of looking at pictures of other builds and workspaces.

Okay I have to confess... I am a compulsive builder. It seems my rule of thumb is that I need to start 3 projects in order to finish 1.

Being self employed I don't always have as much time as I would like to build and make posts and pictures to maintain a specific build thread.

Anyway I had an idea to make a thread that would be filled with a ton of this and that but always have tons of useful photos. In fact I want to have one rule and that is: NO POSTING WITHOUT A BUILD PHOTO OF SOME SORT

If you want to get a question answered but don't have some cools photos to post, just shoot a PM to whoever you want to get an answer from and they can answer in PM or in this thread with some photos.

So once again all posts without sweet images will be erased. Don't take offense, I just get sick of flipping thru these threads with page after page of words, Blech!

I am gonna start it off with this weasle'ish wing I bagged up a couple of weeks ago. Fun little ship 40" wing about 18oz and quite stiff and quick.

Enjoy!

Lee
killercando is online now Find More Posts by killercando
to remove ads between posts
Old Mar 28, 2014, 09:00 AM
what makes that thing go
Useless Bay, WA
Joined Sep 2005
2,099 Posts
I think maybe if there are replies with a diagram to depict an idea it would be warranted, that would help foster an inventive atmosphere instead of hours of debate, and anything remotely troll- like.

Here's my latest project that had started out as chicken scratch on some masking paper.