HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Nov 30, 2012, 01:39 PM
Joined Nov 2012
3 Posts
Discussion
FlySky FS-T6 vs Turnigy 9x?

Hello,

I'm looking for advice to which radio to purchase. I'm new to the 4ch+ heli, but I pickup fast. I have a WL V911 on its way from China, and when I get board with that I would like to build a HK 450GT FBL. I don't currently have any plans to fly planes. Should I get the 6ch radio or the 9ch? I understand that the Turnigy and FlySky 9ch radios can be flashed and have tons of options. Is there any need for me to get a 9ch radio? I like the look of Flysky FS-T6 better than the Turnigy 6XS. Thank you!
N2GN2 is offline Find More Posts by N2GN2
to remove ads between posts
Old Nov 30, 2012, 01:52 PM
AMA 994002
United States, RI, Westerly
Joined May 2012
1,049 Posts
Either or would be good for either or, just depends what you're willing to spend. Everyone's gonna tell you to get what they use, which ain't necessarily a bad thing, but it boils down to what you can afford, and the Turnigy is the cheapy of the bunch, but a good radio from what I've read...
and I believe the 2 you describe are one and the same...
matiac is offline Find More Posts by matiac
RCG Plus Member
Latest blog entry: Stability issue
Old Nov 30, 2012, 02:31 PM
FPV Noob KD0VMK
United States, MO, Platte City
Joined Jun 2012
387 Posts
I don't own either...so my advice is worth what you paid for it.

It seems to me though, that the Turnigy 9x is the world standard for entry level radios. There's a TON of support out there, countless threads about every possible mod and problem, and many, many people who likely use the exact same radio for the exact same helicopter that you are planning to use (whatever that might eventually be).

You won't use the extra channels unless you get into scale features like lights and retracts...but I would choose the 9x just for the support network. Plus, isn't it the cheaper radio?
Chubbs is offline Find More Posts by Chubbs