New Products Flash Sale
Thread Tools
Old Dec 09, 2014, 04:15 AM
remesh is offline
Find More Posts by remesh
Registered User
Joined Nov 2014
6 Posts
Help!
nova quantum

hi guys, still cant arm motors found out got bad compass Every time i do the live calibration it says move on all axes and get rid of the white dots one dot goes red and thats it no matter what i do,any ideas ??? please!! scratching my head out.

dave
remesh is offline Find More Posts by remesh
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Dec 17, 2014, 10:06 PM
Tesla1856 is offline
Find More Posts by Tesla1856
Let the future tell the truth
Tesla1856's Avatar
United States, TX, Austin
Joined Aug 2005
1,721 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by remesh View Post
hi guys, still cant arm motors found out got bad compass Every time i do the live calibration it says move on all axes and get rid of the white dots one dot goes red and thats it no matter what i do,any ideas ??? please!! scratching my head out.

dave
I assume you are using the stock-white radio and original ArduCopter v3.1.2?

What does MissionPlanner HUD say is wrong? (ignore prompts to upgrade)

Have you done all calibrations?
http://quadcopter-robotics.blogspot....e-removed.html
Tesla1856 is offline Find More Posts by Tesla1856
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 06, 2015, 09:45 AM
XCharmed is offline
Find More Posts by XCharmed
Registered User
Joined Jan 2015
1 Posts
Hi there... got one my self now.. but without the tx... got a turnigy 9X pro.

Doing the same calibration on it.. and compass number one is working as it shall.. but compass number 2 is dead...

If i move it around as they tell you to do.. i can only get the dots in one direction. it tells me it need more dots...

Like if i rurn it sideways all the way around i get a circel with dots... but not the other way..

using ArduCopter V3.2

It whold be perfect with a turial around this thing...

In Mission planner you have to tell it what compass there is onboard and som other stuff and i dont know what brand it is..

Hopefully i get some answers from here.

Best regards Thomas
XCharmed is offline Find More Posts by XCharmed
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 06, 2015, 12:36 PM
Tesla1856 is offline
Find More Posts by Tesla1856
Let the future tell the truth
Tesla1856's Avatar
United States, TX, Austin
Joined Aug 2005
1,721 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by XCharmed View Post
Hi there... got one my self now.. but without the tx... got a turnigy 9X pro.

Doing the same calibration on it.. and compass number one is working as it shall.. but compass number 2 is dead...

If i move it around as they tell you to do.. i can only get the dots in one direction. it tells me it need more dots...

Like if i rurn it sideways all the way around i get a circel with dots... but not the other way..

using ArduCopter V3.2

It whold be perfect with a turial around this thing...

In Mission planner you have to tell it what compass there is onboard and som other stuff and i dont know what brand it is..

Hopefully i get some answers from here.

Best regards Thomas
Welcome to the forum.

Yes, do the "Compass Dance" but there is only one compass (in puck).

MissionPlanner / Initial Setup / Mandatory Hardware / Compass

Settings: Enable, AutoDec, Orientation Manual - Rotation None

Live-Calibrate Compass (point each of 6 sides toward ground, and slowly spin around a couple of time - aka. Compass Dance). I just hold mine and spin-around, but here is a similar way using a chair. Just remember to do all 6 sides. It will draw 6 circles on the globe.

Since you got PnF model and added your own radio, this thread is good for info:
http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showthread.php?t=2261997

And then this one for general questions and answers to search:
http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showthread.php?t=2112759
Tesla1856 is offline Find More Posts by Tesla1856
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 12, 2015, 03:22 AM
remesh is offline
Find More Posts by remesh
Registered User
Joined Nov 2014
6 Posts
being working on the nova for a while now coming on 3 months have learnt quite a bit but still haven't got them in the air yet the first one i bought went a few times knock it around a bit so i thought i had broken it so i ordered another one it came with no battery or rx purchase 2rx from ebay they look exactly the same as the original but will not bind with the stock radio any ideas would be appreciated
remesh is offline Find More Posts by remesh
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 12, 2015, 04:14 PM
Tesla1856 is offline
Find More Posts by Tesla1856
Let the future tell the truth
Tesla1856's Avatar
United States, TX, Austin
Joined Aug 2005
1,721 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by remesh View Post
being working on the nova for a while now coming on 3 months have learnt quite a bit but still haven't got them in the air yet the first one i bought went a few times knock it around a bit so i thought i had broken it so i ordered another one it came with no battery or rx purchase 2rx from ebay they look exactly the same as the original but will not bind with the stock radio any ideas would be appreciated
So, how is it going? Any progress or did you find some local help?
Tesla1856 is offline Find More Posts by Tesla1856
Reply With Quote


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Sold G-2D Gimbal (White ) Dji Phantom /Cheerson Cx-20 /Quantum Nova hionbusa Aircraft - Electric - Multirotor (FS/W) 2 Dec 23, 2014 12:08 AM
Question nova quantum remesh Multirotor Talk 3 Dec 01, 2014 06:36 AM
Discussion Quantum Nova Help! vito2772 Multirotor Power Systems 0 Nov 25, 2014 06:38 PM
Discussion Quantum nova battery Daviddood Batteries and Chargers 2 Aug 15, 2014 04:20 PM