SMALL - espritmodel.com SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Old Jun 16, 2014, 05:00 AM
Joined Jun 2014
8 Posts
Help!
Odd fault

Hi Folks Just a request has I am shore that this is something that I am doing wrong with the setup of my new quad. Although I am very new to quads, in the dim and distant past when gyros were mechanical and the first of my copters did not even have one of those has they were to expensive I did get to be a relatively competent pilot of the first of the single rotor helicopters but it has been a lot of years since then and I am just starting again now with quads. I am currently trying to hover a quad that has a KK2.1.5 with standard firmware I believe this is 1.6? The ESCs is/are the Qbrain from HK I have tried to keep things as standard at the moment so that I can get started without too many adjustments at once. I am trying to hover with the KK” set to auto level and I have set the Pi gains so that there are no oscillations but it stays fairly level. The problem, when hovering at shoulder height is two or three times during the flight it seems that the power to all four motor seems to cut for a fraction of a second causing approx one to two foot drop or sometimes the motors seem to switch to full and gain a foot or two. The quad stays level but my heart goes into overload. If I switch on auto height dampening this seems to try and correct the fall but it is still happening. The motors can be heard to slow or increase speed when this happens. I have checked all connections and replaced all power connectors. I have tried a different TX, and mine is setup for standard no frills flight. I have balanced the props and motors. Any ideas or recommendations has I have been trying to sort this for a few weeks and I am starting to run out of ideas.
Thanks Brian99
Brian99 is offline Find More Posts by Brian99
to remove ads between posts
Old Jun 16, 2014, 02:37 PM
United States, MN, Isanti
Joined Aug 2013
976 Posts