SMALL - espritmodel.com SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Dec 10, 2013, 07:47 AM
Registered User
emthree_kia's Avatar
United Kingdom, England, Nottingham
Joined Jun 2013
10 Posts
Help!
Eagle Eyes Connection issue, Can't update, no In1, no LEDs

Hello.
I wonder if anyone could shed some light on an issue that I'm having with my Eagleyes.
This is a brand new EE, firmware version 1.18.

Firstly I can't update the firmware, every time I get the same error (''FDRV2 Application - A firmware programming error occurred''), even with 12v supplied to the power connector.

Tried connecting usb then power barrel, and vice versa.
Tried different usb cables. Tried on a different computer, in all usb ports.

I also have no input on 'In1' on the board. 'In2' works fine and all the 'outs' work fine too.
I also have no led's lit on the board or buzz from the speaker.

Am I doing something wrong? Herd of anything similar?

Thanks.

Marc
emthree_kia is offline Find More Posts by emthree_kia
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Dec 10, 2013, 07:59 AM
JohnET's Avatar
United States, NC, Charlotte
Joined Apr 2013
456 Posts
Marc,

You can cycle through the available modes (AV in 1, AV in 2, Diversity and Telemetry) with the small "select" button on the unit. There are LEDs that will light up depending on the mode selected.

Can you be sure you have our latest software version installed? If you are unable to update the firmware, please open a support ticket on our website and we will help you get it sorted.

Regards, John
JohnET is offline Find More Posts by JohnET
Site Sponsor
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 10, 2013, 08:12 AM
Registered User
emthree_kia's Avatar
United Kingdom, England, Nottingham
Joined Jun 2013
10 Posts
Hi John.

Thank you for your quick reply.

I'm using ET application v10.52.

I'm trying to update the EE to firmware v1.26.

I've tried selecting to different modes with no result. I don't have any LED's lit on the board. I have tried this on 8v and 12v power into the barrel connector.
Should I get any audible 'beeps' from the speaker?

Thanks
emthree_kia is offline Find More Posts by emthree_kia
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 10, 2013, 08:29 AM
JohnET's Avatar
United States, NC, Charlotte
Joined Apr 2013
456 Posts
Marc,

If you are unable to make and selections with the button or update the firmware, we probably need to have the unit sent it to check out. Please open a support ticket on our website and we will help you get it sorted.

Regards, John
JohnET is offline Find More Posts by JohnET
Site Sponsor
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 10, 2013, 08:46 AM
Registered User
emthree_kia's Avatar
United Kingdom, England, Nottingham
Joined Jun 2013
10 Posts
John.

Thanks for your advice, I have open uped a ticket on the ET support page.


Just my luck! Just got the plane all built up and ready. This was the last piece to the setup
emthree_kia is offline Find More Posts by emthree_kia
Last edited by emthree_kia; Dec 10, 2013 at 08:53 AM.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Question Can't connect to rchomepage Martin SJ Site Suggestions / Complaints 1 Dec 09, 2013 08:42 AM
Discussion Can't get connection to the tilt function, Zenmuse seamp FPV Talk 0 Dec 06, 2013 01:31 PM
Mini-HowTo Eagle eyes (EE) ground station unit connection problem churel Eagle Tree Systems 1 Dec 02, 2013 07:58 AM
Sold Eagle Tree Eagle Eyes - Case fpvbasher FPV Equipment (FS/W) 3 Nov 23, 2013 04:36 PM
Help! No Servo movement with Eagle Eyes Connected Michael64 FPV Talk 3 Jul 03, 2010 10:02 AM