Espritmodel.com Telemetry Radio
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Yesterday, 02:57 PM
Registered User
Venboy's Avatar
Canada, AB, Calgary
Joined Jun 2014
49 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by aeajr View Post
Excellent advice!

Note the screw for the elevator rod only needs to be firmly tightened by hand. Take a screw driver to it and you will likely strip it.
aeajr my new Radian doesn't have screw for the elevator...

This one brought this......
Venboy is online now Find More Posts by Venboy
Last edited by Venboy; Yesterday at 07:16 PM.
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Yesterday, 07:15 PM
1st to the scene of the crash
Laneritc's Avatar
United States, GA, Dalton
Joined Jul 2012
1,111 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Venboy View Post
aeajr my new Radian doesn't have screw for the elevator...

This one brought this......
I think all the new ones are like this. Thats the way mine came also.
Laneritc is offline Find More Posts by Laneritc
RCG Plus Member
Latest blog entry: Radian Sailplane, next project
Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 07:26 PM
Registered User
TweakRacer's Avatar
Joined Jan 2006
206 Posts
That's good right? That's what people wanted, rather than the thumb screws.
TweakRacer is offline Find More Posts by TweakRacer
Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 08:03 PM
1st to the scene of the crash
Laneritc's Avatar
United States, GA, Dalton
Joined Jul 2012
1,111 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by TweakRacer View Post
That's good right? That's what people wanted, rather than the thumb screws.
six of one half dozen of the other I like the easy connectors myself, easier to adjust. Lane
Laneritc is offline Find More Posts by Laneritc
RCG Plus Member
Latest blog entry: Radian Sailplane, next project
Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 09:05 PM
Registered User
LI, New York, USA
Joined Mar 2003
24,022 Posts
I think that is a better connection for the elevator.
aeajr is online now Find More Posts by aeajr
Reply With Quote
Old Today, 07:03 AM
Registered User
Joined Dec 2010
301 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by BWX_ View Post
...

I definitely wouldn't recommend these 2200 for radian.. Maybe one batt if you want to fly it in heavy winds or something and want a forward CG for some reason. I guess if you wanted to mount a big camera or FPV system, and add weight to rear for better CG, it would be great long run-time batt though.

...

Las Vegas has LOTS of wind ; i usually use TP-2700 for the weight, with
weight on the tail to bring the CG back.

I'm gonna give these a try ; THANKS for the info !!!

Bille
BilleFly is offline Find More Posts by BilleFly
Reply With Quote
Old Today, 07:17 AM
Rookie plane pilot
BWX_'s Avatar
United States, NY, Big Flats
Joined Nov 2013
128 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by BilleFly View Post
Las Vegas has LOTS of wind ; i usually use TP-2700 for the weight, with
weight on the tail to bring the CG back.

I'm gonna give these a try ; THANKS for the info !!!

Bille
No problem. CG is actually about at stock location with these batts and my setup.. (I have added a few carbon strips to top and bottom of fuse, and one strip of relatively thick clear packing tape to bottom of fuse), but for me the CG was way too far forward, so yeah some weight on tail would have fixed that. It still flew fine without the tail weight though. I noticed at slow speed while turning that it wanted to stall in a nose-in type fashion, where with my 1300 batts, it wouldn't stall at all in the same situation. Maybe tail weight would help that though..

Those 2200 batts are a very tight fit, but do fit. You just may have to squish the foam in the battery cut-out with your fingers to make a little more room. You could probably get away with no velcro on the batts at all actually, and just let the friction hold them in.
BWX_ is online now Find More Posts by BWX_
Last edited by BWX_; Today at 07:23 AM.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools