New Products Flash Sale
Thread Tools
This thread is privately moderated by Esprit Model, who may elect to delete unwanted replies.
Old May 03, 2014, 02:15 PM
ace010101 is offline
Find More Posts by ace010101
Registered User
Canada, ON, London
Joined Dec 2006
14 Posts
Jeti Fuel Flow Sensor

I just connected my fuel sensor and got it working by using my jetibox to program it then I set up auto connect in sensors area in my DS-16 Transmitter and it shows 3 different views. The 1st is Fuel flow ml/min not sure why I would use this but I guess it is nice to know just how much fuel is being used per minute, 2nd is Volume set for the size of my tank which I set as 1700ml, 3rd is the volume in % I set mine to alarm me at 10% which should give me enough time to land my jet. My problem is after I have landed and I refill my tank to go up again, I was hoping that the sensor would automaticly reset when I plug my battery pack back in to startup again. Maybe I did not set it up correctly in the jetibox menu thats my next step to check it again but I was hoping someone else might know what to do already? Thanks
ace010101 is offline Find More Posts by ace010101
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Apr 09, 2015, 06:16 AM
Jet009 is offline
Find More Posts by Jet009
Registered User
Joined Apr 2015
6 Posts
I have an Powerbox Gemini II in one of my plane. The Gemini already have an magnetic switch. Do I need another switch (from Jeti) to switch on the receiver (R14)?

The outlet of the Gemini is two jr lead. Can I use the two battery port(servo connector) on the Jeti R14?


Thanks for your help
Jet009 is offline Find More Posts by Jet009
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 09, 2015, 08:43 AM
wfield0455 is online now
Find More Posts by wfield0455
Registered User
United States, MA, Holliston
Joined Aug 2008
705 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jet009 View Post
I have an Powerbox Gemini II in one of my plane. The Gemini already have an magnetic switch. Do I need another switch (from Jeti) to switch on the receiver (R14)?

The outlet of the Gemini is two jr lead. Can I use the two battery port(servo connector) on the Jeti R14?


Thanks for your help
No, just power the receiver using the Gemini II.
wfield0455 is online now Find More Posts by wfield0455
Reply With Quote


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
For Sale Huge FRSky lot with 2 LCD transmitters, 7 Telemetry receivers, GPS, Hub, Sensors!! NHmoose Aircraft - General - Radio Equipment (FS/W) 2 May 21, 2013 04:42 PM
Discussion Questions about CY Model 3D planes and general 3D plane questions. mongdex 3D / Fun Fly Fuel Planes 2 Mar 28, 2013 10:26 PM
Sold Hobby Zone Super Cub LP ESC/Motor/Gearbox 2.4Ghz Spektrum DSM receiver/ACT sensor justplainold Aircraft - Electric - Power Systems (FS/W) 7 Feb 24, 2013 03:37 PM
For Sale Nomadio Sensor transmitter, 2 receivers + sensors- NEW 67chevl Cars - Trucks and Parts (FS/W) 4 Jul 21, 2012 08:37 AM
Futaba T9CAP transmitter thoughts/ General transmitter questions... e-sailpilot86 Electric Plane Talk 1 Feb 09, 2002 10:03 PM