SMALL - espritmodel.com SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Feb 07, 2011, 08:03 AM
Registered User
Tri-City Airport Municipal, Tennesse, United States
Joined Oct 2003
427 Posts
Help!
Confused how to hook up BEC on T-copter

Finishing my T-copter using the 401b gyros. I have the BEC but am confused where to hook it up on the receiver. I have a 6 channel receiver and all the spots are taken with the motor/gyros on 1,2,6. The yellow wire from the gyros on 3. the tail servo/gyro on 4,5. Can i use a Y connector to #3 or #5?

Thanks in advance for the help.

Jake.
bigjake is online now Find More Posts by bigjake
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Feb 07, 2011, 08:06 AM
Suspended Account
UK, Buckinghamshire, High Wycombe
Joined Feb 2007
4,133 Posts
Y CONNECTOR on any channel you like bruv
n3m1s1s is offline Find More Posts by n3m1s1s
Reply With Quote  (Disabled)
Old Feb 07, 2011, 08:17 AM
Registered User
Joined Jan 2006
292 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by bigjake View Post
Finishing my T-copter using the 401b gyros. I have the BEC but am confused where to hook it up on the receiver. I have a 6 channel receiver and all the spots are taken with the motor/gyros on 1,2,6. The yellow wire from the gyros on 3. the tail servo/gyro on 4,5. Can i use a Y connector to #3 or #5?

Thanks in advance for the help.

Jake.
since you're using ch 3 for the signal wire of your gyros (ch1,2,6) you can connect the red and black wire to channel 3 using the same plug so no need to use a Y connector since your plug on ch 3 has only the yellow wire.
i hope i'm clear.
reminder since you'll be using a BEC you have to disconnect the red wire of your ESC.
HTH!
mandis is offline Find More Posts by mandis
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 07, 2011, 08:29 AM
Registered User
Tri-City Airport Municipal, Tennesse, United States
Joined Oct 2003
427 Posts
I have to remove all three red wires from all the escs? What would happen if i left them in place? Is there another way to hook up without removing the esc red wires?

Thanks for the quick replies!
Jake
bigjake is online now Find More Posts by bigjake
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 07, 2011, 10:30 AM
Suspended Account
UK, Buckinghamshire, High Wycombe
Joined Feb 2007
4,133 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by mandis View Post
since you're using ch 3 for the signal wire of your gyros (ch1,2,6) you can connect the red and black wire to channel 3 using the same plug so no need to use a Y connector since your plug on ch 3 has only the yellow wire.
i hope i'm clear.
reminder since you'll be using a BEC you have to disconnect the red wire of your ESC.
HTH!
good call i stand corrected
n3m1s1s is offline Find More Posts by n3m1s1s
Reply With Quote  (Disabled)
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Help! HELP ! How do I hook up this prop ? omarko Power Systems 5 Jan 30, 2011 08:20 PM
Discussion sbec + esc - How do I hook it up ? please help ! omarko Power Systems 12 Jan 10, 2011 07:19 PM
Discussion How to hook up night lights FLAME747 Night Flying 13 Nov 28, 2010 08:50 AM
Discussion how do you hook an ESC with built in BEC up to the reviever? (youtube video included) at3buell Scale Kit/Scratch Built 10 May 08, 2008 10:43 PM
Discussion how to hook up this bec BOBBY1017 Power Systems 2 Jun 10, 2007 04:08 AM