HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Sep 18, 2007, 01:22 PM
Joined Sep 2007
11 Posts
Discussion
after-run,

hey, im new to rc and the site, so hi.
ive ordered a buggy and should come by tomorrow.
now, after using my rc i know i should apply after-run,
but this is gonna sound very noobish yes,
anyway, how do i apply after-run? i plan to use WD-40 for now.
any replies greatly appreciated. thx
Fade_To_Black is offline Find More Posts by Fade_To_Black
to remove ads between posts
Old Sep 18, 2007, 03:06 PM
USA, WV, Moundsville
Joined Oct 2006
2,779 Posts
if you plan on running 2-3 times a week then you dont need to use after run..

i personally have NEVER used after run oil and have had no ill effects because of it.. all of my engines have gone through many many gallons.. the least amount of fuel i put through one engine was 5 gallons..

IF you MUST use after run oil.. this is the PROPER usage

to apply after run oil youll simply unscrew the glow plug drop in 1-2 drops of oil and screw it back in this should only be done if the truck/car is going to set for extended periods of time "more than a week between runs" otherwise fuels that your using have much more than enough lubricant in them to keep the engine clean

before putting in the after run after the last run of that day you will follow this simple guideline stop the engine pull the feed line from the fuel tank install the glow driver and start the engine it will stall .. continue trying to start at least 3-4 more attempts the engine will not start but may flutter once or twice.. what this does it relieves the engine of the alcohol in the fuel and leaves behind the oils... thats what you want it to do..

ARO CAN ruin an engine.. so use it correctly and sparingly and your bout with nitro engines should be a long aggrivating and rewarding thing .. just remember.. always have fun.. and dont let them beat you!
turbored21 is offline Find More Posts by turbored21
Old Sep 19, 2007, 02:33 AM
No Shelf Queens.No Bling