SMALL - espritmodel.com SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Old Jul 30, 2011, 05:13 PM
Noobie to the R/C World
United States, MI, Benton Harbor
Joined Jul 2011
69 Posts
Discussion
Buying from Banana Hobby

I would like some opinions from other customers of BH before I buy a BlitzrcWorks EDF Thrust Vectoring F-16. I am a beginner, and I've heard this jet is good for beginners. Anybody like to help me out?
JohnCorbin is offline Find More Posts by JohnCorbin
to remove ads between posts
Old Jul 30, 2011, 07:51 PM
Joined Jun 2004
129 Posts
Apart from the hundreds and hundreds of posts on this and other sites from people at their wits end dealing with Banana, read this reply I gave yesterday on another thread.

If you buy from them after reading this, then don't even think about moaning on any forums when it all goes wrong - which it probably will.

Their answering service is bad, their delivery is bad, their products often arrive with missing parts or broken, their after sales service is worse than bad - those missing parts will probably take months to arrive, and then will likely be the wrong ones. All the foregoing can be read post after post on this forum alone

MY Post Yesterday:

Kydawg1

I trust you placed your order without seeing my earlier post.

Sorting this will take a chunk of time out of your life and keep your blood pressure up for sure.

Go into battle with them (that's the only way you stand any chance whatsoever) knowing it's going to be tough, then you will lose less sleep as the aggro develops.

This is my earlier post:

Thank god I know of Banana's reputation or I could have become another of their 'Victims'.

Everything you need to know before dealing with this poor excuse for a business is summed up by the reply to steve1814's question - I'd like to order this, but would like to know if it is "in-stock". THEY REPLIED WITH AN ANSWER IN UNDER 12 HOURS!!!!!!