HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Oct 09, 2012, 06:25 PM
Canada, BC, Burnaby
Joined Aug 2012
13 Posts
Help!
F35 from Banana Hobbies

I bought a F35 from Banana Hobbies and the thing will not fly. It will taxi, but when you give it full throttle all it does is go along the strip and not lift off. I have some friends telling me it needs a bigger motor, some are saying get a bigger battery. I am new to this and need some advice. Emailed BH and they have not responded to give me help. I am running a DX6I transmitter and reciever, 1300 lipo battery. Can anyone steer me in the right direction..
Thenewkid1 is offline Find More Posts by Thenewkid1
to remove ads between posts
Old Oct 09, 2012, 06:28 PM
"Take Off" eh!
Canada, ON, Beeton
Joined Aug 2008
3,171 Posts
All your questions will be answered here..... http://www.rcgroups.com/foamy-edfs-377/

BH will not help you.
vettster is offline Find More Posts by vettster
RCG Plus Member
Latest blog entry: 3DTRYER ripped me off!!!
Old Oct 09, 2012, 09:28 PM
You are a "go" for reentry
High Orbit.....
Joined Jun 2009
6,482 Posts
And when you get down there you kinda have to specify exactly which F35 that you have and what you actually have in it.
Maxthrottle is online now Find More Posts by Maxthrottle
RCG Plus Member
Latest blog entry: Freewing 90mm F-16C
Old Oct 10, 2012, 09:41 AM
Canada, BC, Burnaby
Joined Aug 2012
13 Posts
Thanks guys, yes BH is kinda a lost cause unfortunately
Old Oct 10, 2012, 09:53 AM
miniture aircraft pilot
United States, FL, Tampa
Joined Oct 2007
1,341 Posts
the nose wheel is flexing OR set up so the wing has a negative incidence. wing should have a slight positve angle. So as it goes screaming down the runway it "sticks" to it and the elevators can provide enough down push to rotate the plane to fly.

if you think it has enough power, hand launch it. if it doen't have enough power , it wil sort of glide to the ground.

the f35 is a great plane and will fly even ok on modest power.