SMALL - espritmodel.com SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Old Sep 25, 2011, 11:44 PM
Joined Sep 2011
1 Posts
Question
BCX-2 adjusting servos.

Hello, I am new to the hobby and bought a crappy CX-2 which I rebuilt. Including replacing the main frame and did a small upgrade by placing a heat sink between the engines.
I did not mark where the servos were positioned in relation to the plastic little arms, so I am kinda doing some trial error to get this thing to hover correctly with just the needed trim adjustments.
Any tips?
I have tried different holes in the arms but it would rather go left or right, forward or backwards, never straight up.

I have look without luck for pictures of the servos in the stock position to see if I can do it the closest possible. Servos move fine and the rest seams to be OK.
It looks balanced when I hold it in the top bar thing... Tracking angle looks the best possible... and the mixing pot was moved to trim the direction of the nose. (sorry my lingo is way off.)

Thanks.
sergitin36 is offline Find More Posts by sergitin36
to remove ads between posts
Old Sep 26, 2011, 08:02 AM
"whirlydude"
United States
Joined Sep 2008
1,509 Posts