HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Aug 01, 2012, 03:01 AM
Joined Jul 2012
52 Posts
Yippee!
Getting new RC

Well, I am getting a new RC.$300 budget, $250 and below is better.I would be able to spend more, but my wife doesnt want me to spend more than $300.So, a $300 rc and I can buy upgrades like the next week.BTW, I am a complete newb.Now, I want a good all rounder.I have a big field that has a flat dirt track, so I will on that, I live in a cull-de-sac, so asphalt to drive on, and I live by a state park that I go to every month or so.So, I want to rock crawl fine, be able to drive on a track fine, and go on asphalt fine, and go thru trails fine.So, I want:Go on terrain on I listed, Take a beating without breaking parts, be RTR (fine with a kit, but it needs to be a $150 kit at the most), and not require tuning in the springs, etc (I can replace springs, etc, just dont wanna tune them, I dont even know what a diff is), and under $300.I want a 4X4 to, unless you think its not needed. I can always upgrade stuff, but not the 2WD, so if I loose a brushless, etc for a 4X4, its okay.
byteninja2 is offline Find More Posts by byteninja2
to remove ads between posts
Old Aug 01, 2012, 05:16 AM
ค๔๔เςtє๔ t๏ R/C
United States, WA, University Place
Joined Jul 2012
221 Posts
The Traxxas Summit 1/10 is your best bet for what you wanted to do. I know its more than you said you can spend but its the only car that can do everything you asked. Maybe pull some strings?
resonatortune is offline Find More Posts by resonatortune
Old Aug 01, 2012, 12:42 PM
Joined Jul 2012
52 Posts
Eeeks, $600!?that wont happen, Lol, I am pulling strings for $300.Scratch rock crawling, I dont really rock crawl.How about the HPI Slash XS Flux 4X4 Brushless?
Old Aug 01, 2012, 01:52 PM
Obeying the law of gravity
Canada, ON, Cambridge
Joined Jul 2011
494 Posts