HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Oct 06, 2013, 09:13 PM
United States, TN, Mt Juliet
Joined Sep 2013
102 Posts
Discussion
Setting up hk250gt

Long story short started with a blade msr, got a cp pro 2, got bummed cause it didn't fly well. Came back year later with msr x, now ordered hk250gt. Does anyone have a diagram or something showing which servos control what. I can fly the msr x well this is my first time setting up a kit heli. Just can't figure out which servo goes to wiphich channel and what not. Any help appreciated.
frankisawombat is offline Find More Posts by frankisawombat
to remove ads between posts
Old Oct 06, 2013, 09:19 PM
RTF (Ready to Fragment)
United States, WI, Beloit
Joined Nov 2012
4,176 Posts
I think it will depend on your radio, but the way mine is set up, the front top
servo is Ch6, the bottom front is Ch1, and the rear elevator is Ch2.

You should ask someone who has the same radio, but I have always managed
to get my CP's working on my own, after playing musical servo plugs.

Just make sure the motor is unplugged while you are trying
different combinations, and the linkage is unhooked from the servo horns,
so you don't dead-head a servo and toast the gears.

There is a huge thread for this bird here:

http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showt...hlight=hk250gt

I'm sure the guys there would be happy to help, but be sure to read the review and first
10 or so pages first, to avoid asking silly questions.

They are great helicopters, but very fast and agile. The high head speed means you cannot
crash or clip anything at all without doing extensive damage. The blades are known to stick
into walls if they let go, and will easily imbed themselves deep into flesh.

Double check every metal to metal joint for thread locker, especially the blade grips.

Order some spare blade grips, feathering shafts, and skids - and hold off on the CF blades
until you get used to the wicked performance.