HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Feb 09, 2008, 04:46 PM
Joined Feb 2008
1 Posts
Question
ducted fan jets

I'm new to jets and I have been banging around the internet trying to see what's available in ducted fan powered jets (electric). Everthing looks pretty small. I was hoping to find something larger than a 40" wingspan in a scale fighter. Are they out there and if so, where should I look? gm
gary mathers is offline Find More Posts by gary mathers
to remove ads between posts
Old Feb 09, 2008, 05:31 PM
A-4 nut!!
Vancouver B.C.
Joined Apr 2002
4,646 Posts
There are lots. Some of the more well known would be:

http://www.tamjets.com/

Also try Yellow aircraft and BVM. BVM offers drop in edf systems. He is making edf specific versions of his DF kits, but the EVF will drop in to any viojet powered kit.

While Yellow does not offer an EDF kit per say - there are many conversions going on and are relitively easy to do.
skyhawk is offline Find More Posts by skyhawk
Old Feb 09, 2008, 05:33 PM
Oshkosh, WI
Joined Nov 2002
2,470 Posts
And don't forget Jet Hangar Hobbies. They may be going by JHI nowadays.

Phil
PhilLin is offline Find More Posts by PhilLin
Old Feb 10, 2008, 01:36 PM
Hey Now
Cocoa Beach, Florida
Joined Feb 2004
2,655 Posts
Try www.classicflyingmachines.com

www.ejf.com

Scott
speleopower is offline Find More Posts by speleopower
Old Feb 10, 2008, 03:06 PM
Build'em and Crash'em
Narragansett, RI
Joined Oct 2000
3,190 Posts
you guys forgot to warn him about the sticker shock as you get into larger EDF
Ken Lapointe is offline Find More Posts by Ken Lapointe
Old Feb 10, 2008, 03:16 PM
Hey Now
Cocoa Beach, Florida
Joined Feb 2004
2,655 Posts
Since he wants a larger than 40" span model price shouldn't be a problem

Scott
speleopower is offline Find More Posts by speleopower
Old Feb 10, 2008, 04:16 PM
Effumall
Joined Nov 2005
3,619 Posts