SMALL - espritmodel.com SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Old Dec 26, 2009, 05:25 PM
United States, GA, Kathleen
Joined Dec 2007
343 Posts
Discussion
What kind of Heli did you get for Christmas?

Thought I'd see what everybody got for Christmas. My wife got me a Walkera HM 60B. So far so good. 4 flights and I'm getting it trimmed the way I like. What did everybody else get?

johrich
johrich is online now Find More Posts by johrich
to remove ads between posts
Old Dec 26, 2009, 05:33 PM
TEAM OZSKUNKWORX
KORUMBURRA IN THE BOONDOCS
Joined Jan 2006
4,776 Posts
Im brand new to heli's and my wife got me a COPTERX BLACK ANGEL.Still getting it trimmed so i have only put one bat through it.It has been a bit of a chalange to build and program but im getting it sorted.you gotto start some where i guess.
It has standard motor and 50amp esc
Hitec 5000 gyro and 5083 digi servo
HS 65HBs on cyclic
I am realy looking forward to this new part of the hobby we all enjoy so muc.Makes a hugh change from SLOPE flying.

Shane;Who has lots of work ahead of him
r/c junkie is offline Find More Posts by r/c junkie
Old Dec 26, 2009, 06:21 PM
Joined Dec 2007
343 Posts
You may be starting off with a somewhat challenging heli. Have you flown any coaxials, like the Blade CX2? If not, you might want to fly one of those for a month or 2 before flying a collective pitch heli. If you are already familar with the RC controls with your soaring experience, you might be OK, but it's just a thought. The sticks on soaring, I assume control the same functions, but I expect the feel of flying is totally different.

johrich
Last edited by johrich; Dec 26, 2009 at 06:29 PM.
Old Dec 26, 2009, 06:39 PM
TEAM OZSKUNKWORX
KORUMBURRA IN THE BOONDOCS
Joined Jan 2006
4,776 Posts