Espritmodel.com Telemetry Radio
Reply
Thread Tools
Old May 07, 2001, 01:21 PM
volt flyer
Guest
n/a Posts
Hitec rx's will work with the Futaba tx.
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old May 07, 2001, 08:59 PM
RIP Ric
Andy W's Avatar
Marietta, GA
Joined Jun 1999
43,312 Posts
Hitec, FMA, and many others.. just ensure you get the 'futaba' compatible version.
..a
Andy W is offline Find More Posts by Andy W
Reply With Quote
Old May 08, 2001, 12:12 AM
Registered User
Australia
Joined May 2001
56 Posts
I have used JR and Hitec and both seem ok with a FF7 tx - just need to watch the polarity if mixing servos and receivers and use PPM mode of non standard RXs.
Steve.
sbarrow is offline Find More Posts by sbarrow
Reply With Quote
Old May 08, 2001, 12:35 AM
Registered User
Joined Apr 2001
2 Posts
question???

Can you use other brands of receivers with a futaba TX?
newbe is offline Find More Posts by newbe
Reply With Quote
Old May 08, 2001, 03:27 AM
Registered User
N. Staffs, UK
Joined Jan 1997
5,654 Posts
You need to say where you are in the world to get an accurate answer to that question "newbe".

In the US on the 72MHz band there are compatibility problems. Futaba and Hitec are usually o.k. JR and Airtonics are usually o.k.

On any other frequency band anywhere in the world all RC brands interwork without any problem.

Steve
steve lewin is offline Find More Posts by steve lewin
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools